Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great collection!
Dolores O'Riordan's stunning vocals shine through on this brilliant new 20 track compilation of The Cranberries, riding high on the hits, which includes nine UK top 40 smashes, and at a great price.

I only really knew the band for two songs (brilliant though I must add) and those were 'Zombie' and 'Salvation', but soon I found myself enjoying all 18 of the...
Published on 15 May 2013 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Demented vocals from a singer sounding like a cockerel having a choking fit
Published 2 months ago by Paulo Marco


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great collection!, 15 May 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Dreams: The Collection (Audio CD)
Dolores O'Riordan's stunning vocals shine through on this brilliant new 20 track compilation of The Cranberries, riding high on the hits, which includes nine UK top 40 smashes, and at a great price.

I only really knew the band for two songs (brilliant though I must add) and those were 'Zombie' and 'Salvation', but soon I found myself enjoying all 18 of the tracks included on this CD. The cute and pretty 'You and Me' especially, has become a new favourite.

These guys provide an excellent example of good celtic folk-rock/grunge music, and a budget collection I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreams: The Collection (Audio CD)
It's great to be taken back to my twenties. Great sounds and can still beat most of today's so called music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All the great songs!, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreams: The Collection (Audio CD)
Great album at a great price,
The tracks from 'No need to agrue' are still the best for me, but some of the newer songs have that 90's feel too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Cranberries, 10 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreams: The Collection (Audio CD)
This album is excellent and i recommend it to anyone who has had a rough day and you just want to relax and chill out. I have listened to this album a couple of times and they remind me a little bit of the Corrs of which are equally good.You get 20 songs on the album which i think is excellent value for money. Money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A fine CD, no major problems, 1 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreams: The Collection (Audio CD)
A fine CD with no major problems.

Like many people I mainly bought these for tracks like Linger and Zombie, but many of the rest are good. Please resist the temptation to go YouTube-ing for the pop videos. Some increasingly bizarre choices... :/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ireland's finest, 11 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreams: The Collection (Audio CD)
Some great music came out of Ireland during the 90's but Dolores O' Riordan and the Cranberries were the best of them all. This album showcases their best songs. If you have nothing by the Cranberries then buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Linger indeed, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreams: The Collection (Audio CD)
Amazing album everyone should have a cranberries album in there collection and should be this one the haunting sound of linger a dream
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dreams.The collection, 27 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreams: The Collection (Audio CD)
VERY GOOD SET OF TUNES SOME I REMEMBERED
I HAVE ENJOYED THE ALBUM VEY MUCH..WILL RECOMENED TO FRIENDS WHO LIKE THIS KINDA MUSIC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars remembering my youth, 11 Feb. 2013
By 
Jason Fortune (ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreams: The Collection (Audio CD)
hadnt heard most of these songs since i was in school, but when i played the cd i knew nearly all the words! great collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy listening, 9 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreams: The Collection (Audio CD)
great easy listening in the car great cd for the money. i would recommed this cd to others who like easy listening music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dreams: The Collection
Dreams: The Collection by The Cranberries (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews