Customer Reviews


329 Reviews
5 star:
 (213)
4 star:
 (66)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


144 of 150 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great all-round machine
Am very impressed at the value offered by this machine. The media player is very good, playing mkv files of any size and definition up to HD with no problem, the auto shutdown, optional, ensures the usb connected drive is switched off after a preset time. The scrolling titles ensure full info is available for music tracks, not truncated like most media players.
There...
Published 20 months ago by artuk

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but !!!
This player is listed in the Amazon compatible device list as working with prime instant video. The main reason I purchased it !!
IT DOES NOT !!
Like most of the major electronics devices it will not work with prime video. (Android etc).
It also has only 3 rubbish network apps without the ability to install more.
The player is quite good for discs and...
Published 2 months ago by Buck R


‹ Previous | 123 24 2533 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth the price!, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very happy! Good smooth function and very good value for money and the company are excellent at getting it straight out to you..recommended!
Gadget Girl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Player Good Price., 9 April 2013
By 
Drew (Orlando, FL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG BP125 2D Slim Blu-ray Player - Black (Electronics)
Good Compact little player. Price is very good and for the price you get very clear quality!

Thanks
Five Stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does all I need, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG BP125 2D Slim Blu-ray Player - Black (Electronics)
After reading another review here, I was worried about what the video playback would be like on the USB. But I took a chance to whether it would play the large 720P and 1080 avi/mkv files I have. And the gamble paid off! It's best to use a good quality USB stick though like an iBoutique 64GB one. Discs play fine of course and it's quiet enough for me.

If your big screen HDTV hasn't got a USB slot or has an SD card slot that won't play video files [like my Panasonic] and you are in the market for a blu-ray player. Then this is a great purchase for not much money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and compact, 12 Mar 2013
By 
Simon Skinner (Penge, London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product is nice and compact, it does not look like a DVD player.
It was easy to setup and works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are looking for a compact basic 3D Blu-ray player at a reasonable price you can not go wrong with this one. It does what it says on the tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little product, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG BP125 2D Slim Blu-ray Player - Black (Electronics)
I wanted a DVD player to keep at my house so that my little grandaughter could watch her DVD's, but I didn't want to have something expensive or complicated. Read all the reviews on this and decided to go for it. Couldn't believe how quickly it arrived and thrilled with how simple it was to set up. Such a compact little player too. Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little machine, 12 Feb 2013
By 
knockerval (ayrshire scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for the price and make lovely litte machine, recommended highly, and I liked the size of it,great buy and great picture.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small quiet and plays lots of vid formats via USB, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG BP125 2D Slim Blu-ray Player - Black (Electronics)
No network ability. No wi-fi. Just a straightforward BR player. Deeply annoying that this plays back more vid formats via USB than my Sumvision Media Player (40) which is now redundant after less than a year. HQ mp3 files, and lossless flac and ape files don't sound as open as the Sumvision. That's the only drawback. The LG also accepted a 1TB HDD via USB without a single problem. Love this player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LG BP325 Blu-Ray Player, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quality item fits into my system great, easy to install and set up easy to use picture quality is great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money Blu Ray, 26 Jan 2013
This review is from: LG BP125 2D Slim Blu-ray Player - Black (Electronics)
Firstly, the build quality of this product is what you would expect for the money, the tray is flimsy and it will not stand up to rough handling by children.

Secondly, it is not lighting fast to respond when first switched on - however neither was our last one.

BUT

With our new Samsung series 4 32 inch TV it gives us blistering picture quality from both Blu Ray and DVD because of its upscaling feature. It also remembers where you are on a DVD if you stop at any point, even if you power the machine off! Remote is easy to use. it is small and unobtrusive.

We pade 39 for a "reconditoined" one - it was worht every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 123 24 2533 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LG BP125 2D Slim Blu-ray Player - Black
Used & New from: 50.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews