Customer Reviews


371 Reviews
5 star:
 (243)
4 star:
 (73)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


150 of 156 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great all-round machine
Am very impressed at the value offered by this machine. The media player is very good, playing mkv files of any size and definition up to HD with no problem, the auto shutdown, optional, ensures the usb connected drive is switched off after a preset time. The scrolling titles ensure full info is available for music tracks, not truncated like most media players.
There...
Published 22 months ago by artuk

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but !!!
This player is listed in the Amazon compatible device list as working with prime instant video. The main reason I purchased it !!
IT DOES NOT !!
Like most of the major electronics devices it will not work with prime video. (Android etc).
It also has only 3 rubbish network apps without the ability to install more.
The player is quite good for discs and...
Published 4 months ago by Buck R


‹ Previous | 118 19 2038 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good little machine, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG BP125 2D Slim Blu-ray Player - Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I bought this as I wasn't overly bothered about such features as audio output, up-scaling, recognisable file formats or any other of that technical stuff that some people look for and demand in a player. This compact unit fits in nicely with my other gear I have but more importantly it serves its purpose extremely well to the point where I'm thinking of getting a second unit for the bedroom. If you want a "no frills" player like I did this may be the one for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent 3D, 17 Oct 2013
By 
Colin JONES "ColinSJones" (Harpenden, Herts United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fabulous functionality to complement our new LG 3D 32LA620V TV. Works stunningly well with "Life of PI" BluRay disc worthy of this beautiful 3D film, an experience just as rewarding as a visit to the cinema.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG BP125 2D Slim Blu-ray Player - Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
The bluray player works perfectly. More importantly though he USB input is brilliant. Plays all files including .mkv files that my TV USB input doesn't like as it doesn't recognise the audio codec. Couldn't recommend more highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars superb, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
what a great value 3d DVD player this is ,small compact ,easy to use ,and very high spec,would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A superb Blu-ray and DVD player., 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG BP125 2D Slim Blu-ray Player - Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
This player is easy to use and both sound and picture quality are excellent. Children find it easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb little DVD player, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the price this is a superb little Dvd player, it does everything I need it to and don't be put off buying because it is cheaper than most players. It's Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars spot on, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG BP125 2D Slim Blu-ray Player - Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
works as said easy set up great pictures usb connection superb films work great gives me a lot more use with not having a usb connection on are television great for downloaded films
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great player, 7 Oct 2013
Having already had an lg 3d bluray player that decided to pack in. Decided to buy this one, no problem with it, does exactly what I want it for.

I have got a lot of lg appliances & find them to be a very reliable make. Recommend..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sleek piece of Equipment, 4 Oct 2013
By 
A. Evans "Ade" (Norfolk,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am pleased with this. It was very easy to set up, looks good under the TV and the picture is faultless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG BP125 2D Slim Blu-ray Player - Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
bought to go with the LG flat screen tv i bought, really good bluray player for its price, does the job well and upscales dvd's
built in hardware gives it a slight advantage with the LG tv.

only problem with the LGBP125 is that it is region locked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 118 19 2038 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews