Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Creepier than the first two films, and as weird as the third.
If you liked the previous films, this is equally as good. The family in the film, and boyfriend are all very likeable. The acting is first rate. You feel like you are watching a family made collection of videos. The child does a very impressive role in playing a creepy character. I found this film better than the first two, but the third one is still my favourite,
Published 8 months ago by D. keir

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars WILL THE REAL HUNTER PLEASE STAND UP?
Unless you have the IQ of a turnip, you already know this series is fake. However, the producers in their wisdom have decided if they can cut off more heads with bad camera angles and implore worse sound they might still convince us of the reality of this film. If you go on U-Tube or watch the amateur submissions to some America's video TV show, you will see that we are...
Published on 20 May 2013 by The Movie Guy


‹ Previous | 16 7 812 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best, 2 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Paranormal Actvity 4 [DVD] (DVD)
I'm a fan of the Paranormal Activity films because I like the plot. The films always lack the scare factor. This ones just another one that leaves so many questions. I would watch it especially if you've seen the others but don't get your hopes up. However the ending is pretty insane.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Garbage & it all started out so well..., 3 Mar. 2013
Insult to the PA movies. They obviously just rushed this out on the back of the other 3. Not thought out at all. Save yourself a tenner cos I don't see how anyone could give this more than 1 star. The other 3 get 4 or 5 stars though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars End of the Road, 22 Oct. 2012
By 
This review is from: Paranormal Actvity 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Well that's the end of that then.

'Paranormal Activity' - Loved it
'Paranormal Activity 2' - Pretty Good
'Paranormal Activity 3' - The best yet for me....

But like all good things, they come to an end. What a bitter let down 'Paranormal Activity 4' is.

I beamed after 'PA 3' about how cleverly the makers find new, fresh and rewarding ways to deliver the frights, despite the pattern of these films remaining pretty formulaic. I had also really like the smart, knitting togther of the backstory. All of that has come crashing down in this rushed and dare I say, cash-grabbing 4th installment.

Here are the issues with some potential spoilers:

1- The main characters aren't particularly likeable and their attempted teenage humour doesn't work. Instead it detracts from the mood and gets a little patronising. I felt I was watching a teenage horror flick this time as opposed to a film with a wide target audience.

2- Hard to say exactly why, but the tension just isn't there; probably because the long wait of anticipation is cheaply broken far earlier on than in previous episodes.

3-'Robbie' the child character isn't at all creepy - in fact the audience were laughing at him when I went to watch (not the idea I assume!)

4- I can't claim to know anything about cameras, but that stange, pixalated camera shot in the living room didn't work.

5- The scares are obvious and unoriginal; 'PA 3' managed it, but this one doesn't at all - 'more of the same' is definitely the dish of the day here.

6- After the neat knitting together of the story in 'PA 3', the road 'PA 4' takes us down is a clumsy and tenuous one.

7- I knew I was watching a well oiled franchise before the film had even began. Never have I seen as many non-cinema adverts at the start of the film - from soft drinks, to mobile phone companies and forthcoming (just in time for Christmas kids!) computer games. 'Cashing in' never felt more relevant, nor did my self-questioning!

Two stars may seem harsh to some, but in its full conext, 'Paranormal Activity 4' is a bigger disappointmnent as you'll get - and as a real fan of the PA series this gives me no pleasure at all.

Best to leave this alone and just remember the three very strong previous films. You have to applaud them, but the end of the 'Paranormal Activity' road seems to have come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great product. Came on time, and works just great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 17 July 2014
By 
stuart budd "Stuart" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good product and price. I've now got a selection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars not as good as the 3rd 1, 24 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was ok, not as good as the 3rd 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD, 22 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great Quality - Fast Dispatch time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love ghost films,creepy at times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 31 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
loved the film. delivery on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 10 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good film if its what you like
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 812 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews