Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars highly entertaining yet very underrated
So many people have been giving this show shtick from the get go, for one its the first season, it takes all shows time to settle, some of you may not remember but shows like breaking bad got better as they went along, why wouldn't this?
I found this show an action packed and entertaining one.
Published 7 months ago by tdkr444

versus
3 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Almost abysmal
Revolution is supposed to be a post-apocalyptic series. Well if you want to do something post-apocalyptic then you need to saw us a post-apocalyptic world. In such a world there will be chaos (at least for decades), violence, poverty and a thousand other problems especially in the every day struggle for survival. Nothing like that exists in Revolution. Yes people do not...
Published 11 months ago by Panagiotis Karatasios


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars highly entertaining yet very underrated, 28 Dec 2013
So many people have been giving this show shtick from the get go, for one its the first season, it takes all shows time to settle, some of you may not remember but shows like breaking bad got better as they went along, why wouldn't this?
I found this show an action packed and entertaining one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for sci-fi lovers with surprising twists in the story!!, 18 Aug 2014
I found this series on the Amazon Prime Instant Video service and loved it so much bought it on blu-ray and put series 2 on pre-order rather than paying for it on the instant video service. It's a must for any sci-fi lover of Heroes, Lord of the Rings, Game of Thrones etc. A fabulous enthralling story line with many twists and turns, not one of those programs where you can see what's coming next!! It'll just keep surprising you. If you don't believe me do what I did watch it on prime instant video as a trial first!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great show, 25 Aug 2013
Like any first season Revolution has some weaknesses, but the show is fun to watch with a lot of great characters, it's got a lot of room to grow, I hate when shows with potential get cancelled so was happy that this will get a second season, will definitely by buying this set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great for any Sci Fi lover. Good mixture of characters including Mr Breaking Bad himself. Can't wait for watch season two!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really interesting, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
id heard a lot about it and seen the adverts so i finally gave in and watched it. and good thing i did. i love the storyline and characters in it. its new and interesting and a great idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Best SciFi TV shows of last year, 8 Sep 2013
The series takes place in a post-apocalyptic dystopian future. All electricity on Earth has been disabled within a single night, ranging from computers and electronics to car and jet engines. Trains and cars stopped where they were, ships went dead in the water and fly-by-wire aircraft fell from the sky and crashed.

People were forced to adapt to a world without electricity over the next fifteen years. Due to the collapse of government and public order, many areas are now ruled by warlords and militias.

It starts with the surviving Matheson family: Ben, Charlie, and Danny, now living near what used to be Chicago, who possessed a pendant-shaped device (a USB flash drive contained in a pendant) that is the key to not only finding out what happened fifteen years ago, but also a possible way to reverse its effects. However, Sebastian Monroe, the General of the Monroe Militia and self-appointed President of the Monroe Republic, an area of the former United States east of the Mississippi River northward of Kentucky and the Carolinas, now possesses that power for himself seeking conquest of the entire former United States of America. The remaining Matheson family, joined initially by Miles Matheson, Aaron Pittman, and Nora Clayton now strive to counter the Monroe Militia. Monroe's new benefactor, Randall Flynn, a former U.S. Assistant Secretary of Defense who 15 years earlier ordered the deployment of the weaponized technology that caused the blackout, now seeks to fortify Monroe in his efforts after Rachel escaped from his custody.

This show is awesome, ignore the losers that gave it one star these people probably play 16bit mario games and watch re-runs of original star trek and my little pony.

This show has it all, action, survival, intrigue, plot twist, good quality special effects and production that wont shame full blown Hollywood movie and oh it has real known actors.
Yes the daughter of the one of the movies leads is annoying and has only one type of look on her face, shes also a bit comical type that wants to save everyone (which IMO is unrealistic and annoying).
But except her everyone is perfect for their role, good actors that you grow to like just after couple of minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars worth watching, 28 Aug 2013
Decent show, first half of the season did drag, and I stopped watching around episode 10. Started again around 14 and found that the show has stepped up the pace and mixed things up. Working to a season end cliff hanger and a twist with an indication of which way season two will go when it starts (but if season one is any indication expect major plot twists and changes of direction). Worth watching but really this feels like a 13 eposode series padded out at times. Stars wise I'm torn. the series starts as 4 , but most of the early /middle episodes drag it down. Howevers it ends on a good 4/5. I've decided to keep it at 4 because of the great potential, and well I am really looking forward to season 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
top class season 1 season two just as good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good tv show, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I watched this show on tv. I was excited about it starting and I must admit it took a little getting into, but by the end of the series I was hooked and loved it . Glad its got second series but worry if it will get a third and therefore a suitable ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
GREAT SERIES!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Revolution: Complete First Season [Blu-ray] [US Import]
21.56
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews