Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars32
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 September 2014
Disappointing.
Fairly basic recipes that are not very inspiring for the adventurous cook.
I also bought 'MB Cooks the Perfect' Kindle version and it is head and shoulders above for the extra couple of pounds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
A nice solid simple cookbook for the essentials everyone should know how to do well. It's not going to rock your socks off or reinvent the wheel, but it's a nice cookbook for those who don't do all that much cooking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
Easy to follow recipes, lovely pictures. Mary Berry always delivers the favourite down to earth recipes. My mother in law keeps trying to borrow my Kindle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
I've bought another book from her (Baking Bible), and I was very happy, but this one, at least a Kindle version, is miles away from my previous one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2014
Thought it might download to my Paperwhite, but it wouldn't. And fully expected to be able to cancel, but I can't. So £2 lost. Won't happen again
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
The book is in text that is just too small to read on an iPod mini or a Kindle and have to use a magnifying glass to follow the recipes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Great recipes again and the instructions are always clear and things taste great and homemade! Lovely pie recipes also included.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
good easy recipes for any occasion wether you are a seasoned cook or new to it, no obscure ingredients like a lot of recipes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
Nice clear pages with plenty of illustrations. I hope she Kindles the rest of her cookbooks, that would be worth having!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
What can I say, lovely recipes, easy to follow. Appetising pictures of what to expect. Lovely Book. Baking at it's best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)