Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars you wanted the best you got the best! in town so lets start this party!
The blackout from south wales have gone from strength to strength and this album is a classic from start to finnish,buy it and start the party if you like good riffs,good songs and good music!
Published on 21 Jan. 2013 by JOLLY666

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Meh
The singles are good, but these guys are not as good as they used to be! Bring back The Best In Town!
Published on 24 Jan. 2013 by Rachel


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars you wanted the best you got the best! in town so lets start this party!, 21 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Start The Party (Audio CD)
The blackout from south wales have gone from strength to strength and this album is a classic from start to finnish,buy it and start the party if you like good riffs,good songs and good music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The blackout start the party album, 25 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Start the Party (MP3 Download)
Okay so from my pen name you can see this is going to be a very bias review, the band from merthyr tyfidil, show the most passion to there music i have ever witnessed live and in their albums. The band brought out Start the party as a single, along with running scared, i was quite cautious with these songs, by that i mean that i thought their older stuff was better. Probably without the intentions of the band, the albums other 10 songs are so much better, i would compare this album to limp biskit, what isnt a bad thing! im seeing the band tonight at electric ballroom and it is looking like a good night ahead of me, i get to meet the band as they are doing a signing there! thanks to the snow! At the moment my favorite song is 'YOU' a slower emotional song, but as usual it compliments Gavin's amazing singing skills aswell as Sean's peering of screamo, this album is amazing and i would tell anyone to buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 26 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Start The Party (Audio CD)
This album was my first by The Blackout and it exceeded my expectations! Would recommend. I look forward to listening to some of their previous albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars start the party, 23 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Start the Party (MP3 Download)
ok so i decided to buy this album from amazon as mine was late in the post and to be honest i like it . they seem to be going away from there heavy stuff and going more pop rock but there still unique as there music is different to allot of bands out there i would love to hear more heavy stuff but i also like there softer stuff to this is well worth buying especially for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just, wow., 23 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Start the Party (MP3 Download)
I know people were worried about this album coming out when they heard 'Start The Party' and 'Running Scared' and thought that TBO were going too pop etc, but boy this album is good. They haven't changed style, they've just matured. There's the post-hardcore and some hardcore to, everything for the typical Blackout fan. Great album *****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The party has officially started!, 18 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Start the Party (MP3 Download)
I wasn't a massive fan of The Blackout in the past but I did really like their music, however, after seeing them live I now love them. I think the album is brilliant and well worth a listen. If you're not a fan now you soon will be!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good time hard rock, 2 Feb. 2013
By 
N. E. Downey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Start the Party (MP3 Download)
There's nothing complex about the songs on Start The Party, it's straight up sing along melodic hard rock.
It lacks the class of songs like Hope and Higher & Higher but it's consistent, energetic and thoroughly enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Start the party, 19 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Start The Party (Audio CD)
Decent album, typical the blackout however i personally think this album is weaker compared to best in town and we are the dynamite, still def worth a listen to decide for yourself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 23 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Start the Party (MP3 Download)
What a great album! Never fail to impress me. Very excited to see them this Saturday with my other favourite band 'Proxies' You should check them out too if you like this album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars \m/, 24 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Start The Party (Audio CD)
Absolutaley love The Blackout. Seen them live quite a few times already. Love the album, only thing I would say is that I want the old sound of The Blackout back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Start The Party
Start The Party by The Blackout (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews