Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this as much as my old Dyson for a fraction of the price !!!!!
Fantastic vacuum cleaner = the amount of dust/dirt it picks up is amazing, excellent tools with it as well, super long cord so no need to keep unplugging if you have a big room. Really wanted another Dyson - my last one I had over ten years but could not afford their prices. Am certainly not disappointed with this Vax at the price I paid, also has a two year guarantee.
Published 20 months ago by ladyg

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cumbersome and noisy
very noisy vacuum. heavy to lift. would not recommend for a house with stairs. cord gets in way as it does not automatically rewind. good suction.
Published 18 months ago by Mrs. R. Barclay


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this as much as my old Dyson for a fraction of the price !!!!!, 18 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vax U88-P3-B Power 3-Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner - 3 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
Fantastic vacuum cleaner = the amount of dust/dirt it picks up is amazing, excellent tools with it as well, super long cord so no need to keep unplugging if you have a big room. Really wanted another Dyson - my last one I had over ten years but could not afford their prices. Am certainly not disappointed with this Vax at the price I paid, also has a two year guarantee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vax U88-P3-B Power 3-Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner - 3 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this Hoover for my house in Spain. (Spanish hovers are rubbish!). The suction is brilliant, very long cord. Good for pet hair. Those that say it is heavy have never owned a Dyson!. Very light and I would say as good if not better than a dyson. You will not be disappointed. Yes it is noisy but who cares if it does the job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great hoover at great price, 15 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vax U88-P3-B Power 3-Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner - 3 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
what a great hoover. :) light powerful and a nice long cable so I can hoover right round my 3 bed flat with out moving the plug about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 23 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vax U88-P3-B Power 3-Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner - 3 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
I am disabled and so I do not get to do the vacuuming in my house but my cleaner who is a very experienced lady says that it is one of the best cleaners she has ever had the pleasure of using. The four stars is herrating. Highly satisfied with quality,price and delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 8 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Vax U88-P3-B Power 3-Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner - 3 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
Absolutely brilliant hoover the suction is unreal. Cord nice and long for doing upstairs and down without changing plugs. Best hoover we've had and we thought our Dyson was good but nowt compared to this. Very happy! Highly recommend this :))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good product, 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vax U88-P3-B Power 3-Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner - 3 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
Suction is brilliant, but as all the reviews said it is very noisy
Does a good job cleaning pet hair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suction, 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vax U88-P3-B Power 3-Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner - 3 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
Great machine and fantastic suction indeed, would strongly recommend this machine, leaves all surfaces looking like new,very powerful and very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Vax is great at picking up dog hair from a very moulting ..., 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vax U88-P3-B Power 3-Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner - 3 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
The Vax is great at picking up dog hair from a very moulting dog! That is why a got it. Its not too heavy,I'm a pensioner but can get it up and down stairs. The lead is not a problem, some comments said it was. As I only have a small cottage the hose reaches the top of the stairs and although loud it is not too noisy. My one small complaint is that whoever designed the emptying of it and then putting it back together again was a sadist! I've no problem with putting the dust in a bin or tapping the filter to get rid of the dust but actually taking the top off and putting it back on again turns the air blue and I use words I didn't even know I knew!! The dog has his paws over his ears! One other minor point, why does the crevice tool have sticky out bits on it, they stop it getting at some narrow parts in the kitchen between cabinets if they weren't there it would be fine. Apart from that pricewise its great value and operationally it gets my carpet cleaner than any other hoover I've had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good Value, 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vax U88-P3-B Power 3-Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner - 3 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
Easy to put together out the box. long lead.Cheap, great suction,Light weight, clever design.perfect
Replaced my Dyson. much better value than the Dyson
Well done Vax
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cumbersome and noisy, 18 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vax U88-P3-B Power 3-Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner - 3 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
very noisy vacuum. heavy to lift. would not recommend for a house with stairs. cord gets in way as it does not automatically rewind. good suction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews