Customer Reviews


161 Reviews
5 star:
 (122)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An essential purchase, but slightly flawed
The chances are that if you plan on using the Wii U's GamePad in 'only if necessary' situations, then you'll be looking to other controllers for a more traditional gaming experience. This isn't to say the the GamePad is lacklustre, but as of yet there have been few innovative ways to use the device aside from Off TV play (which itself is genius) and NintendoLand/Zombi...
Published 17 months ago by Picard

versus
14 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars counterfeit controller
I have no doubt the original product is of high quality and fun to use, unfortunately the one I got was a fake which refused to sync with my Wii U no matter what I tried.
The fake is almost identical to the original and has the Nintendo logos on both the controller and the packaging.

the easiest ways to tell that it's not original are that:
1. The...
Published 11 months ago by Abdullah Khalid


‹ Previous | 111 12 1317 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii U Pro Controller - Black (Nintendo Wii U) (Accessory)
love my controller much better for mario Kart
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a wiiu must have, 1 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii U Pro Controller - Black (Nintendo Wii U) (Accessory)
its almost as good as a gamecube controller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii U Pro Controller - Black (Nintendo Wii U) (Accessory)
My son is very happy with this controller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good and Robust, 3 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii U Pro Controller - Black (Nintendo Wii U) (Accessory)
Comfortable to use with good battery life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii U Pro Controller - Black (Nintendo Wii U) (Accessory)
Great piece of kit, very happy wih it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii U Pro Controller - Black (Nintendo Wii U) (Accessory)
Works we'll has not failed on me yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Aug 2014
By 
I'm Fire (Earth, in the final days) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii U Pro Controller - Black (Nintendo Wii U) (Accessory)
The best controller of all time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential for fighting and racing games in my humble opinion., 18 Oct 2014
By 
Dragonlord (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nintendo Wii U Pro Controller - Black (Nintendo Wii U) (Accessory)
I own Injustice: Gods Among Us (Nintendo Wii U), Tekken Tag Tournament 2 (Nintendo Wii U), Ninja Gaiden 3: Razor's Edge (Nintendo Wii U), Hyrule Warriors (Nintendo Wii U) and the soon to be released Super Smash Bros (Wii U). All of these games play easier with a more compact controller, which fits nicely in your hands and it feels well built. When you you are having a intence fight and want to pull off combo's faster, then this is the controller for you.
I also found with Mario Kart 8, Need For Speed: Most Wanted and Sonic All-Stars Racing Transformed that it's easier for drifting.
The only games I prefer using my old Wii remotes for in mulitplayer games, are 1st person shooters like Call Of Duty: Black Ops 2, because I have the Zapper Gun for Nintendo Wii Nunchuk & Remote, which gives this type a game a more realistic feeling.
Anyway for most multiplayer games on the Wii U, the Pro Controller is your best option. I must point out that the games Nintendo Land and Wii Party U, do not support the Pro Controller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii U Pro Controller - Black (Nintendo Wii U) (Accessory)
Great product, would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Sep 2014
This review is from: Nintendo Wii U Pro Controller - Black (Nintendo Wii U) (Accessory)
You need this for your Wii U.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 1317 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nintendo Wii U Pro Controller - Black (Nintendo Wii U)
£47.99
In stock on December 29, 2014
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews