Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 August 2013
The last review hasn't shown this product in a good light, i however chose to ignore it and purchased the item anyway, glad i did! My 4 year old son loves this set, As for durability.. anyone who thinks this 'toy' is suitable for 3 year old to play with unsupervised is being unrealistic, its not a TOY its a model railway and requires Adult supervision, its not like a radio control car that kids jump down the stairs this is not that type of toy.
Basically if you don't want a young child to break this while your looking online at your facebook status, don't buy this set, if however your prepared to spend time with your children and teach them that having a hobby is better than sat googled to your tweets and pokes then this is the best 'toy' you can get!
11 comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
I gave this to my Husband for Christmas, with the intention that it should remain at our home for our seven year old Grandson to play with. It, therefore, belongs to Grandpa so there is no question that it returns home with the Grandson! It was a great hit - Grandson is Thomas "mad" and played for hours shunting back and forth. The inclusion of a Crane in the pack was a superb bonus - it has already given so many hours of pleasure and will be brought out on every visit without doubt!!
A really good buy for young and old alike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
Bought for my grandson who is 5, his first 'real' train set: it works perfectly and is certainly robust enough for someone who has been taught to look after toys! Good value, we will buy more....and great service from Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
Definitely a young childs 'toy'. Rails disconnect too easily even on totally level surface. However a good and cost effective way to see if your child will really be interested in model railways as they get older.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
This was the perfect Christmas gift for my grandson. He requested an electric train set and Thomas is his favorite train. Parents helped set it up and will continue to supervise in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
this items great the little 1 wont stop playing with it he loves this so now its time to get more parts to add on to it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
my grandson thinks that this set is wonderful and it has started him on his model rail journey building his set
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
this has made a small child very happy. easy to buy and easy to set up. great fun for all. perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
I gave this a 5 star rating because it made my son's christmas and was the cheapest price i found
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2015
bought for my grandson,who absolutely loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)