Customer Reviews


269 Reviews
5 star:
 (212)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than the chocolate buttons..!!
This , the first live DVD/blu-ray for the band to undertake in a few years is an informative , vibrant concert and gives a comprehensive background to one of the UK's successful bands. There has been many Concert/Documentary type films over the years by the likes of Madonna , Led Zeppelin , Duran Duran , and this is really the 2012 take on their Mylo Xyloto tour as...
Published 23 months ago by Mrs. L. J. Harold

versus
29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars good cd. dvd ruined by stupid editing
why can't a live dvd just show a band playing anymore??? If the music is good and the show is good, why can't this be the entertainment? Why do they insist on 600 different camera angles per beat? The opening track on this dvd is a joke. Its not a live recording at all, its simply a music video. There's absolutely no sense of 'been there' in the slightest.

It...
Published 23 months ago by Mr. P. D. Horner


‹ Previous | 124 25 26 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Sep 2014
By 
T. Savvas - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars sound quality very poor, 27 Nov 2012
By 
D. Plumb "doug" (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
have not watched the dvd yet but on listening to the cd the sound quality is very poor i was looking forward to this release it sounds like someone in the crowd recorded it as the sound level is very poor very dissapointed. probably will not bother listening to it again waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Re-live some memories., 14 Nov 2012
I saw this film at the cinema last night as I wanted to re-live the memories of seeing this tour live in the summer and it didn't disappoint. It was like being there all over again!
The footage was brillaint and really well edited. I loved the parts where the band members share their feelings about their time together and memories of the tour.
Can't wait to own my own copy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best concert movie ever, 14 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coldplay Live 2012 [DVD+CD--DVD Case] (DVD)
I just watched it at the cinema this evening. Coldplay never let you down, they are the most faithful to their fans! You will not regret buying it, I am excited to get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
fab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ive seen this film in the cinema, so Ill give a proper review!, 15 Nov 2012
This review is from: Coldplay Live 2012 [DVD+CD--DVD Case] (DVD)
I went to see this film in the cinema when it came out for one night only and it was by far the best film I have ever seen in a cinema. Yes Im a Coldplay fan so my view might be a bit biased but I dont think many people who hate Coldplay are going to come on this page (unless youre that guy who gave it one star without seeing it cause he has no life). Anyway, back on to the film, AMAZING! ALL Coldplay fans must buy this, you will LOVE it!

The Film itself doesnt just show footage of a concert but theres interviews with each member of the band and theres also footage of the band on tour and what they get up to while on tour. After seeing it, its safe to say that I am in love with Chris Martin, and im a guy, but hey ho im not afraid to admit it, the guy is a living genius!

Get this film, you will NOT regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Us Against The World, 14 Nov 2012
Saw this in the cinema last night. Good performances from 5 concerts and a good insight into the band themselves.

Loved Us Against The World from the mini stage in the crowd. Certainly breaks down barriers between a band and its audience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Way down the hill.., 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Coldplay has become so lame... rubish music made since X&Y (their greatest CD)

The guitarrist should have some lessons with The Edge.

Have you listen to mat kearney?? Waaaayyy better music than Coldplay!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 Jan 2013
This review is from: Coldplay Live 2012 [DVD+CD--DVD Case] (DVD)
Live album and live concert DVD ! Great value great sounds and visuals - daughter delighted!
What else can I say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 124 25 26 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Coldplay Live 2012 [DVD+CD--DVD Case]
Coldplay Live 2012 [DVD+CD--DVD Case] by Coldplay (DVD - 2012)
£16.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews