Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for bridge.
Ignore the published internal measurements!
I took a chance ordering this bag for my Lumix FZ200 bridge camera the measurements of which slightly exceeded those stated in the Crumpler blurb.
Happily it proved a snug fit and the bag is ideal for this purpose. There is still room for a spare battery and SD cards.
Needless to say it is also very well made and...
Published 6 months ago by Mr K J Parker

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Far too small
This is a very nice quality bag but it's absolutely tiny and is not big enough for my digital SLR which is a small fujifilm one. It fits if I squash the divider down but I wouldn't be able to fit a lens in as well, and the pockets wouldn't be able to fit more than a piece of paper. I'm very disappointed.
Published 15 months ago by A. Llewellyn


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great bag, but very small, 9 Feb 2014
This is a great bag, Crumpler make intelligent, well thought out bits of kit.

But beware ! It really is extra small.

I tried to put my Olympus E-PL5 in it ( a system camera ) and it didn't really fit at all, even with just the pancake lens on.

The Cube XS is only for Point-and-Shoot cameras in my opinion. I returned mine and upsized to the Small, and I'm very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for bridge., 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ignore the published internal measurements!
I took a chance ordering this bag for my Lumix FZ200 bridge camera the measurements of which slightly exceeded those stated in the Crumpler blurb.
Happily it proved a snug fit and the bag is ideal for this purpose. There is still room for a spare battery and SD cards.
Needless to say it is also very well made and looks smart too.
[This model isn't suitable for an SLR with lens(es) - XS=extra small]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Bag, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic quality from Crumpler again, I'll continue to look to the company before I think about anyone else. Thanks Crumpler
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice bag, 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent quality from Crumpler and very light. The S size is a good fit for my Lumix G5 with enough room for an action cam and a few accessories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good quality / price ratio, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ultra fast shipping, item as described, very good quality / price ratio, 5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Camera Bag, 16 April 2013
By 
Spiral (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crumpler Banana Cube Medium Bag for Camera - Black (Accessory)
This is a really nice quality camera case as you would expect from Crumpler, very study. I got this to store my Nikon D3100 and it does fit inside with the kit lens on but only just! It would be a squeeze to fit anything else inside the case with the camera other than the battery charger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug 2014
By 
Ian Tonge (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love it now it's finally arrived!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The usual Crumpler quality - but the zip is a little fiddly, 17 May 2014
By 
MandoBear (Herefordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wanted a good quality padded case for some 8x30 marine binoculars I have. The sizing of this case is pretty much ideal, and construction is to Crumpler's usual high standards. The only slight fiddle is with the zip closure - it has four fairly acute bends in it, so getting in and out of this bag takes a little more care and concentration than it really should - you have to pull the zipper up, back, along, forward and then down to open the main flap. It's ok for storing and carrying my binoculars in - and once I get them out, they tend to stay out for a while - but if I was using it for a camera, which I was taking in and out of the bag frequently, it could become annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Far too small, 30 May 2013
By 
A. Llewellyn - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very nice quality bag but it's absolutely tiny and is not big enough for my digital SLR which is a small fujifilm one. It fits if I squash the divider down but I wouldn't be able to fit a lens in as well, and the pockets wouldn't be able to fit more than a piece of paper. I'm very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bag, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crumpler Banana Cube Medium Bag for Camera - Black (Accessory)
I love this bag. Wanted a smaller bag than the one that came with the camera and this is great. Just enough room for my SLR with a small lens and all the charging stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews