Customer Reviews


211 Reviews
5 star:
 (145)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Protective Cover for Galaxy Tab
I say "cover" rather than case as it is really just a very nice outer-shell for the Galaxy Tab. I have a Galaxy Note phone and I bought a Samsung Flip Cover for it and really like it. This is virtually the exact same cover EXCEPT that it does not replace the back of the device the way the phone's flip cover does. It does however fit extremely neatly, adding almost...
Published on 2 April 2013 by DR_KIlsyth

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor... look carefully at alternatives
Think very carefully before you buy this case. If you want protection and use your tab in a busy working environment this case is not for you. It is a very thin vinyl material and the edges provide no protection at all. The cover does not have a closure so it will open far too easily. It does not protect the screen in any way. It looks nice because of the styling but is...
Published on 3 April 2013 by Nigel


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Protective Cover for Galaxy Tab, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I say "cover" rather than case as it is really just a very nice outer-shell for the Galaxy Tab. I have a Galaxy Note phone and I bought a Samsung Flip Cover for it and really like it. This is virtually the exact same cover EXCEPT that it does not replace the back of the device the way the phone's flip cover does. It does however fit extremely neatly, adding almost zero additional thickness or weight - my key requirement since I do not take the TAB out and about - yet. Some people will feel that it's functionality is limited and yes, the front cover can slip up the screen due to the folds for using it as a stand, BUT ONLY IF you do not carry it properly. So if you want the maximum flexibility and you don't mind extra bulk and weight with your device, then I would say you should buy a wallet type case. IF however, like me you want something simple that looks great, covers and protects the Tab well,and does the basic job as a stand - then this is a MUST HAVE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor... look carefully at alternatives, 3 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Think very carefully before you buy this case. If you want protection and use your tab in a busy working environment this case is not for you. It is a very thin vinyl material and the edges provide no protection at all. The cover does not have a closure so it will open far too easily. It does not protect the screen in any way. It looks nice because of the styling but is worth no more than a few pounds at most. If you want a good cover go for Snugg Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 Case - Leather Cover and Flip Stand with Elastic Hand Strap and Premium Nubuck Fibre Interior (Black) - Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 Case - From Snugg with Lifetime Guarantee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Elegant design, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Book Cover for Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - Amber Brown (Accessory)
As seen there are fairly mixed review for this product. Nope, it's true it is not a super protective case, the sides are exposed and the fold over cover is not held in place. This for me is not a problem however as when ever I want to transport the device I simply place the tablet and case in another laptop type cover for added protection. This case is ideal to give the Tab2 added protection when in use at home, office, cafe etc. The corners are safely clicked into the plastic base and the canvas fold type screen protector positions and holds sufficiently robustly the Tab2 to either type or upright to view media files. Furthermore the amber brown colour with the silver lettering looks very elegant. In short would definately recommend this case but probs best get another cover to give sufficient protection in transit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 13 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This cover is superb and it is official from Samsung! It fits perfectly on my galaxy tab 2. The finish is good with high-quality materials. The color is a beautiful dark blueish-grey. This cover allows to hold it in three good positions: +-30º, +-60º and "book position".

I only rate it 4 stars since the cover's front face does not stay closed if you turn it upside down. This is a design flaw, but it is not serious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this, it fits and protects perfectly, and does everything I want it to. No complaints at all :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars samsung Tab2 10.2 cover, 6 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Spent a long time researching the best cover for my Galaxy Tab2.Couldn't find many on the shops to look at and would have had to take the tablet with me.

So many reviews say that the covers bought didn't fit properly. Problems included the camera lens/speaker being covered. Even the best one said you had to charge with the cover open.

This is the genuine Samsung cover. Make sure you purchase the right cover as the Note is larger than the Tab2 and wont fit this cover.

All slots for camera, cables and speakers in the right place. Tablet fits comfortably in the solid back and the base cover does not clip over the tablet (something I didn't want) but sits flush with top surface. The top cover flap has a magnetic strip which keeps it in place when folded under for the typing or reading angle.

But, the flap does not attach itself when closed with either a clip or elastic band. The design also means that the tablet is not completely enclosed on 3 sides which may let dirt in. I will be buying a slim pouch with zip for when it goes in my bag. Would I buy again? It was expensive but I have not had any problems with the fit.

It can be charged open or shut.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Stylish but not worth the money., 9 Jan. 2014
By 
Jay R (Windsor, England.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have a slip in Samsung case ( Nice, useable, but dull black leather )and a green case of similar design to this but not Samsung brand. These Samsung book style cases were going in the sale for not much over a tenner and I fancied a change of color so I decided to order one. First impression when taking it out of the wrapping was that I couldn't believe that Samsung have this as a usual retail price of over forty pounds ! Don't get me wrong, it's a nice enough case but barely worth the price I paid for it and certainly not worth the `normal' price.
The back is plastic and the front cover a flexible vinyl with plastic reinforcing strips and a soft touch backing. If you close it up, put your fingers on the front cover and move them around the cover slips about 1cm in every direction making it feel flimsy. The front flap does not quite cover up to the edges of the tablet so if you spill liquid onto it your tablet will still get wet along the edges which, having a glass screen, is the only place it's vulnerable anyway. I note that Samsung give the cover a limited 6 month warranty and consider it "a consumable product" which doesn't bode well for it lasting too long. On the plus side, it looks nice and it's light and thin. Just don't expect it to last too long if you chuck it in a bag with a bunch of other stuff. I'm not sure why they have a cut out for the power button though. Why would you want to turn it on when it's closed ?
For the people complaining that you can't use the camera when it's folded back, this is true but on the other hand all you have to do it to turn your tablet upside down and let the flap dangle below the screen and you can take video or pics fine. And no, it doesn't come out upside down when you play it back.
For the money, the unbranded green cover I bought for less than a tenner is nearly the same quality and at least has magnetic corners to keep it closed. It also works better as a stand being more stable.
So, buy it if it's going really cheap in the sale, you are more concerned with style than functionality and you'll be keeping it in a dedicated `pocket' of your bag. If you are bunging it in with other stuff or want a cover that will actually protect your tablet to even the tiniest extent, this is not for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I returned this product, 27 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This case is quite expensive compared to others. I was very disapointed when I opened it and tried it. It looks cheap, and my tablet did not feel secure when placed in it. The delivery was prompt, and returning was easy, though I had to pay postage, and a couple of pounds was knocked off my refund due to the fact that I had opened the case from the packaging. However the refund was prompt. I would buy from this seller again in future, but the case was very disapointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Purchase, 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Book Cover for Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - Amber Brown (Accessory)
Came quickly, was as described, tab 2, 10" fits perfectly, would definitely recommend it, also it is a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Offical case for the Tab 2., 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Book Cover for Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - Amber Brown (Accessory)
That good I bought two, a white and a brown one, works great as a stand and keyboard, looks good and a great fit, if I were pushed to find fault i'd say it needs a latch of some sort to keep the cover down, may bother some but not me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews