Customer Reviews


231 Reviews
5 star:
 (179)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than the chocolate buttons..!!
This , the first live DVD/blu-ray for the band to undertake in a few years is an informative , vibrant concert and gives a comprehensive background to one of the UK's successful bands. There has been many Concert/Documentary type films over the years by the likes of Madonna , Led Zeppelin , Duran Duran , and this is really the 2012 take on their Mylo Xyloto tour as...
Published 17 months ago by Mrs. L. J. Harold

versus
29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty deflating film + Don't bother with the Blu-ray
I found this film pretty deflating. One minute you are watching fantastic concert footage, the next minute someone starts talking over an easy listening score. Found myself reaching for the remote to skip these bits.
The performances are amazing and visually stunning but are let down by the ultra fast editing and ridiculous washed over haze effect that the director...
Published 17 months ago by J GOOD


‹ Previous | 121 22 23 24 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Us Against The World, 14 Nov 2012
This review is from: Coldplay Live 2012 [Blu-ray+CD] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Saw this in the cinema last night. Good performances from 5 concerts and a good insight into the band themselves.

Loved Us Against The World from the mini stage in the crowd. Certainly breaks down barriers between a band and its audience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This review is for the digital release of this album, 9 Sep 2013
By 
M. J. Beckinsale (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Or rather, the lack of one. Not that that's Amazon's fault though, Live 2012 seems to be mysteriously missing from every music download store I've checked. Every store except iTunes. Must just be a strange coincidence, I'm sure Coldplay wouldn't deny their music to other download stores in a poor attempt at making iTunes seem like the better option... would they? Oh, wait, that's exactly what they've been doing for the past two years. Those past two years have brought us iTunes exclusive songs, delayed releases on streaming services and iTunes exclusive eBooks, so making Live 2012 into essentially yet another iTunes exclusive sounds par for the course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 Jan 2013
Live album and live concert DVD ! Great value great sounds and visuals - daughter delighted!
What else can I say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this on behalf of a mate who had seen Coldplay live at Emirates stadium mid 2012. Massive fan and said this would be brilliant and at the price couldn't turn it down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bought it for my fiance, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my fiance was over the moon with his dvd and plays it all the time a good mixture of old coldplay and new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD and DVD, 8 Jan 2013
By 
Frank "Photofox" (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good value with both a cd and DVD. All the favourites are there with excellent live performance from Chris Martin and the whole band. The audience are enthusiastic and add terrific atmosphere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 8 Jan 2013
By 
Heather Tann "Heather" (Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coldplay Live 2012 [Blu-ray+CD] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Do love it, brought as present for my son - someone else brought it for him as well so I am returning the DVD to Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!!, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Totally amazing and unbelievable value :) it's great too see a band providing DVD and cd in the same pack! Well done Coldplay :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose this rating because everything was great. The DVD just arrived in time and it's amazing. I would recommend this issue to all Coldplay's fans and to people who love music in general. Great job.

Kind regards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Coldplay tour or just Coldplay in Paris?!, 29 Dec 2012
By 
C. Hayden "A believer!" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My husband bought this for me for Christmas as I went to one of the concerts at the Emirates Stadium back in June. I bought it for my mum as well, as I went to the concert with her. Very disappointed to sit down and watch it and find that it mostly featured the concert in Paris! (the only other places shown were Madrid, Montreal and a bit of Glastonbury). If I had known that they weren't going to show any clips of the concerts in the UK, I would have told my husband not to bother buying it for me!
Yes, it was ok but I do feel disappointed and feel that this DVD is a rip off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 121 22 23 24 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6709264)

This product

Coldplay Live 2012 [Blu-ray+CD] [Region Free]
17.82
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews