Customer Reviews


272 Reviews
5 star:
 (215)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than the chocolate buttons..!!
This , the first live DVD/blu-ray for the band to undertake in a few years is an informative , vibrant concert and gives a comprehensive background to one of the UK's successful bands. There has been many Concert/Documentary type films over the years by the likes of Madonna , Led Zeppelin , Duran Duran , and this is really the 2012 take on their Mylo Xyloto tour as...
Published on 14 Nov 2012 by Mrs. L. J. Harold

versus
32 of 36 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars good cd. dvd ruined by stupid editing
why can't a live dvd just show a band playing anymore??? If the music is good and the show is good, why can't this be the entertainment? Why do they insist on 600 different camera angles per beat? The opening track on this dvd is a joke. Its not a live recording at all, its simply a music video. There's absolutely no sense of 'been there' in the slightest.

It...
Published on 25 Nov 2012 by Mr. P. D. Horner


‹ Previous | 1 2 328 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars sort of ok, 21 Feb 2013
By 
Geoffrey Dixon (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Too much jumping around camera shots all over the place, make one feel dizzy the music is great however. The Blue ray is very good HD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a great bluray., 8 Jan 2013
I would only recommend buying Coldplay live 2012 on bluray if you have a decent home cinema system so you can hear the soundtrack in DTS HD Master Audio. Picture quality is no better than a dvd and is very grainy.Far too many camera angles and is only a collection of live songs from different venues pasted together. As a big coldplay fan i was left very disappointed. The Killers live at Royal Albert Hall bluray shows how it should be done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Coldplay. Why so grainy?, 27 Nov 2012
By 
I bought this today as i thought their Glastonbury 2011 performance was really, really good. I can only say that i'm glad i've kept that show on my Sky HD box. The sound i have no complaints about, but i agree with the person who said on here that the picture is grainy and that it's a bit like watching a DVD. I'd say that at times it's more like watching a VHS. How the Queen at Montreal Blu Ray can shine & glow on my 50 inch tele despite being filmed in 1981 (!) yet this filmed over the past 12-18 months can look so different in comparison is beyond me. The person that did the Led Zep Blu Ray that i bought last week (the excellent 'Celebration Day') should have got their hands on this too. Shame, as Coldplay are on top form here & it's been ages since Coldplay have released anything you can watch. Still, the songs are great. Just skip the rather dull documentary bits in between. You can thank me later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this live cd it's a great feel to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coldplay Live 2012 [CD+DVD--CD Case] (Audio CD)
It's great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coldplay Live 2012 [CD+DVD--CD Case] (Audio CD)
MY HUSBAND LOVED THIS CD,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coldplay Live 2012 [CD+DVD--CD Case] (Audio CD)
Fantastic cd/dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coldplay Live 2012 [CD+DVD--CD Case] (Audio CD)
Class!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memories from a concert, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I saw this concert live and wanted to play it back. Watch it occasionally to remember the feeling. Great experience ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellence from Colplay, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent album. Can't stop listening to it. Viewed it on Sky Arts HD as well. Fantastic viewing for all Coldplay fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 328 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Coldplay Live 2012 [CD+DVD--CD Case]
Coldplay Live 2012 [CD+DVD--CD Case] by Coldplay (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews