Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Splendid Sequel
You thought you had seen the last of element 126 (highly radioactive, extremely dangerous and incredibly valuable) at the end of Itch? Well it is back and causing a whole lot of new trouble for Itchingham Lofte and his friends.

Itch (the first book in the series) has great character development and scene setting but with mainly familiar characters and a...
Published 18 months ago by amelia

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the first book.
After hearing Mayo talk about the first book I read it to my year 5/6 class; they loved it. Towards the end of the year we read this sequel. It lacks the humour of the original. Few in the class enjoyed it as much as the first book-and I think most would have happily left it half way through. It relies on action and suspense-but as the pupils said, "you know Itch...
Published 12 months ago by B. Cole


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Itch really rocks!, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Itch Rocks (Kindle Edition)
Itch rocks is a brilliant, action packed and fast paced book. The storyline is fantastic; lots of twists and turns in it. The main character, Itch, is also great. I would recommend it for ages 10+.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A real page turner, 22 May 2014
By 
MS J A PRISCOTT (Didcot, Oxon United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Itch Rocks (Kindle Edition)
I loved Itch and Itch 2, fascinating, great story, great characters...I do no not want it to to end and feel sad it's over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yaaay, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Itch Rocks (Kindle Edition)
I LOVe this book

It is Asoooooooome lol lol lol loves it lol lol
yay LOVES IT LOVES IT EVERYBODY LOVES IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Itch Rocks (Kindle Edition)
The first book Itch was well crafted and exciting. This second book did not disappoint. It continues with Itch still being troubled by the burden of the new element. The 'baddies' are still after him in various forms. It was exciting, a great page turner.
I read this on holiday and have passed it on to all the family. We are the 'grown up' end of the age range for reading it.
Really looking forward to anything else Simon Mayo writes.
Advice to anyone - READ IT!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For teen to adult - an original, hard to put down, good read., 21 April 2014
By 
Mr. G. Foard (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Itch Rocks (Paperback)
Don't know if this is targeted at teens and don't care.
Bought 'Itch' as a cheapie for something to read and couldn't put it down!
Straight on to here and bought Mr Mayos second boom (he wrote these??).
Just as absorbing a read as the first book - a narrative that either adult or teen can enjoy.
Downside - now have to wait for the third book!
If you like impossible situations, kids coming up trumps and a nicely paced read then buy both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Itch becomes a scratch, 20 April 2014
By 
E. Weston "Ricka" (Eastbourne, East Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Itch Rocks (Kindle Edition)
You know that little itch on your back which you cannot ignore? Well I became so enthralled by this and Itch 1 that I was looking forward to getting home to read it.

A very good read and one for sensible children who although they may be tempted to try out some of Itch's experiments, will read on enough to find that it would not be a good idea and be satisfied by his trials and errors. Not really one for a child who will act on impulse though.

This was also a great help to me with the Periodic Table and finally got it into my head how it is planned out! I have passed on my hard copy of book 1 to a little girl who I think will benefit too! And yes, I ended up buying a copy on Kindle after buying the book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My 10 year old son loved it, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Itch Rocks (Kindle Edition)
Comments from my 10 year old son "Lots of action and good story line". Would recommend it for any 10+ children who like action / adventure stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Itch Rocks (Kindle Edition)
Who knew science could be so fascinating I thoroughly enjoyed reading both of these Itch books. Great characters, good plot, sorted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Itch rock's review, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Itch Rocks (Kindle Edition)
I thought the book wad a great sequel to the first it really made it more interesting and intriguing. Also the way it used cliffhangers was a great way to make the book fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 31 Mar 2014
This review is from: Itch Rocks (Kindle Edition)
I know that most sequels are no good but this one is as good (if not better ) than the first one . It is one of the most descriptive books I have read. While the detail is brilliant it doesn't effect the storyline or bombard you. The detail on the scientific terms are very accurate.
Definitely worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Itch Rocks
Itch Rocks by Simon Mayo
2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews