Customer Reviews


184 Reviews
5 star:
 (132)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An emotional, beautiful, unique and special book about love xxxx
I am a big fan of Danielle Steel so I was very much looking forward to reading this! Until The End Of Time is a beautiful beautiful story. Danielle weaves two separate love stories set nearly four decades apart together with a few vital themes and similarities - love, understanding, fate, destiny and hope.

In 1975, we meet Bill, a lawyer working in New York. He...
Published 18 months ago by Megan ReadingInTheSunshine

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Daniellle Steel?
I was so looking forward to reading this and it was so disappointing I couldn't believe it was written by her. It was as if somebody else had written it. This one was not for me I wanted it to answer questions and it was just two not very good stories. Sorry Danielle
Published 18 months ago by Mrs Lynne Wilson


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Daniellle Steel?, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Until the End of Time (Paperback)
I was so looking forward to reading this and it was so disappointing I couldn't believe it was written by her. It was as if somebody else had written it. This one was not for me I wanted it to answer questions and it was just two not very good stories. Sorry Danielle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Until The End Of Time (Kindle Edition)
I have loved Danielle Steel's books, but maybe I am outgrowing them a little! They are an easy holiday read but a little predictable, as was this story line. Even so it was easy to loose yourself in an easy read for a poolside relax.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An emotional, beautiful, unique and special book about love xxxx, 18 Mar 2013
By 
Megan ReadingInTheSunshine (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Until The End Of Time (Hardcover)
I am a big fan of Danielle Steel so I was very much looking forward to reading this! Until The End Of Time is a beautiful beautiful story. Danielle weaves two separate love stories set nearly four decades apart together with a few vital themes and similarities - love, understanding, fate, destiny and hope.

In 1975, we meet Bill, a lawyer working in New York. He decides he wants to follow his dream and become a minister. Bill's wife Jenny has worked hard in her career to get to where she is now, but together they leave their old life behind to pursue Bill's dreams, with the knowledge that whatever happens, they are facing it together. In the present day, Lillibet lives in a strict Amish community, but she has ambitions and dreams of one day being a writer, composing her novel by candlelight at night. Robert is a hard-working man, on the hunt for one big hit novel to publish. When Lillibet's work falls into his hands, he discovers not only a great book, but a new person to connect with...

I absolutely loved Until The End Of Time! It was so romantic and at the same time so touching. Danielle's words moved me and made me think, so much so that my mind was still with the characters long after I had turned the last page.

The characters were wonderfully written, as I progressed throughout the story I really felt as if I knew them on a personal level, as if they lived next for to me and as if we were all friends in real life. What I loved most about the story is how special the relationships between the main characters were. Danielle did show sadness and pain in the story, but she also showed so much love and strong connections through the characters - everything was so vivid that at times I was openly crying over the scenes, and at other times I was smiling with happiness. There is such a range of emotions portrayed in this wonderful book that you can't help but be touched by the words. I would thoroughly recommend this!

This is truly a very unique, emotional, magical and special book that deserves to be read and re-read all over again. Until The End Of Time is an enchanting story about hope, dreams, compassion, dedication, sacrifice, courage, and above all, the message that true love is forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BOOK!, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Until The End Of Time (Kindle Edition)
This was a great story and one I could not put down. I must admit I did enjoy the first half of the book better than the second but it was a good read. The story was different and wonderfully written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful book, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Until The End Of Time (Kindle Edition)
Exactly as described and delivered really quickly. Carefully packaged as always

Great quality.

I am happy to recommend this seller without hesitation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Until the end of time, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Until The End Of Time (Kindle Edition)
Very good book and not easy to put down but is quite different from usual books by Danielle Steel. This goes to show her versatility as an author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Surprised and disappointed., 25 Jan 2014
By 
Frenchie - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Until The End Of Time (Kindle Edition)
I have always loved Danielle Steel's books, especially on holidays, as they easy to read and provide great escape and day dreaming. But this one did not read like her at all, and I had to check it was her name on the cover. I have read many books by Danielle Steel and her style is very recognisable.
The characters were too good to be true,and bland and the stories did not manage to grab me. I had to force myself to finish it. It should have been a shorter story and should have stopped at the end of the first story and perkaps I would have liked it better.
I put it down as a one off. I will still be reading Ms Steel's books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not one of Steel's finest...., 12 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Until The End Of Time (Paperback)
You'd think with a Danielle Steel book you know what you're getting: a moving tear jerker, with characters you care about. However, this one was a let down for me and not one I would recommend.

Until The End of Time is effectively two separate stories - some reviewers have said they are not linked but they are, albeit not very realistically and not by a thread I found it easy to connect with. I think this was the main problem with the book. It didn't ever feel plausible. On top of that, the characters are very 2D and I found myself neither liking them very much (indeed with two relatively short stories in large-ish print, you don't really get a chance to connect with the characters anyway) nor caring what happened to them in the end. I did, however, want to get to the end as quickly as possible - not a good sign!

Both stories felt rushed, especially the endings, and I found that there was quite a bit of repetition throughout, and a huge dollop of cheesiness that was a bit cloying at times.

Finally, the writing style is also incredibly basic. I lost count of the amount of time there were two sentences in a row that started with 'And'. Given that Steel speaks numerous different languages and is clearly an articulate woman, I was surprised by this. I am sure her style used to be much more eloquent.

I have to agree with the reviewer who said they had to check the front of the cover to check that Danielle Steel actually wrote this book. I admit I did the same. I read recently that Danielle Steel juggles 'numerous books' at a time when she's writing and I have to say it does show. The quality of some of her recent efforts are nowhere near the standard of some of her earlier books, where were brilliant. Nowadays it seems as if they're just being churned out en masse. For such a talented lady, this is disappointing and I won't be in a hurry to pick up a book with her name on the cover in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unusual, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Until The End Of Time (Kindle Edition)
To start with I really enjoyed this book, but it was like it was in two parts with the first part being excellent - as her books usually are. However, when it came to the second half, I found it really tough going. I had to make myself read it to the end, but it really was a grind at times!! I just wanted to delete it and get onto another book that would hold my interest. This is very unusual as I usually really like this authors books. I certainly wouldn't recommend this book to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love and fate !, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Until The End Of Time (Kindle Edition)
2 very interesting and moving stories. The first one will have you blubbing into your tissues so be prepared! thought it was too perfect and there was bound to be a sting in this story ! The second Amish storyline was fascinating but not sure again how realistic ! still " enjoyable" read !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Until The End Of Time
Until The End Of Time by Danielle Steel
£3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews