Customer Reviews


198 Reviews
5 star:
 (144)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it
It's probably got every recipe you'll ever need. It's got clear instructions, recipes do not need 25 different ingredients and what ingredients there are you can find easily in the supermarket.
Published 19 months ago by Nichola Ulyatt

versus
20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Muddypaws
Lovely recipes but would have liked more pictures. It is nicer to have an idea of what you are looking to achieve
Published 22 months ago by sally


‹ Previous | 117 18 19 20 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry at Home (Hardcover)
Very good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry at Home (Hardcover)
Great buy....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mary Berry., 14 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry at Home (Hardcover)
Hard to beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recipes galore, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry at Home (Hardcover)
Another good book with wholesome recipes I love the tips Mary gives and I enjoy trying out her recipes I thought I would never achieve
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not enough pictures!, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry at Home (Hardcover)
Some lovely recipes, the ones I've made have worked out well but I was very disappointed not to find pictures of all the cakes in the book - I like to be able to see what I'm aiming for!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Novice Baker, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry at Home (Hardcover)
I thought that there would be more cake baking in this book than there was, I haven't tried any receipes yet but I will do very soon, and I probably will be doing some of the savoury ones too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Queen of home cooking!, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry at Home (Hardcover)
I have long been a follower of Mary Berry as she is the guru of Aga cookery. This book has lots of lovely, tasty but not too challenging recipes. It also contains one of my all time Aga favourites - the Canterbury tart (apple and lemon- mmm, you should try it!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Cookery book I have, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry at Home (Hardcover)
I have so many cookery books that I felt a little foolish buying yet another, however, Mary Berry has produced a winner and jher book will now take cente stage. I love her recipe which cover every occassion and are well explained and easy. I suppose there will be a place for Delia but Mary tops them all.my other books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 4 April 2013
By 
Dr. Dr. McGrath (Berkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry at Home (Hardcover)
Bought this for my wife for Mother's Day (from the boys). We have all enjoyed the produce resulting from it. Would have received 5 stars but the binding was poor and one section fell out before we had even used it. Haven't resorted to sellotape just yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry at Home (Hardcover)
Nice book generally, good text and explanation although occasionally it presumes you know what certain terms are and I don't - Good recipes though, very tempting and will be baking soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 117 18 19 20 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mary Berry at Home
Mary Berry at Home by Mary Berry
£4.75
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews