Customer Reviews


177 Reviews
5 star:
 (128)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it
It's probably got every recipe you'll ever need. It's got clear instructions, recipes do not need 25 different ingredients and what ingredients there are you can find easily in the supermarket.
Published 15 months ago by Nichola Ulyatt

versus
19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Muddypaws
Lovely recipes but would have liked more pictures. It is nicer to have an idea of what you are looking to achieve
Published 18 months ago by sally


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry at Home (Hardcover)
It's probably got every recipe you'll ever need. It's got clear instructions, recipes do not need 25 different ingredients and what ingredients there are you can find easily in the supermarket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mary Berry is at home in my home., 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry at Home (Hardcover)
Another great book which follows a great series on TV. Would highly recommend this book to a friend - excellent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mary Berry at Home, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry at Home (Hardcover)
Some really good menu's in this book! I have tried a few of them and they have worked out successfully!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MARY BERRY, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry at Home (Hardcover)
Absolutely love all of Mary Berry's cook books and programmes that she appears on. Very nice book indeed lovely recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


57 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really lovely recipe book, 25 Feb 2013
This review is from: Mary Berry at Home (Hardcover)
I received this book with a subscription to Good Food Magazine and was really pleased with it. I started marking all the recipes I wanted to try, but had to stop after a while as I'd marked nearly all the recipes I'd looked at! There are a good range of recipes in the book and it is beautifully laid out. Recipes and techniques are explained in language which is simple, but not patronisingly so. I would recommend this book to anyone who cooks on a regular basis as it is good home-cooked food with everyday ingredients (as the title suggests!) rather than restaurant style food.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mary can do no wrong in my book, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry at Home (Hardcover)
I've been a Mary Berry fan since the early 70s and just love all her books/recipes. She can do no wrong in my eyes, and I love this book, and know it is just perfect for her new army of fans - the youger generation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mary Berry at Home, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry at Home (Hardcover)
Have tried many recipes with great success. Lots of useful tips. Would make a very useful present for newlyweds who have a limited knowledge of cooking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Muddypaws, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry at Home (Kindle Edition)
Lovely recipes but would have liked more pictures. It is nicer to have an idea of what you are looking to achieve
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mary Berry at Home, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry at Home (Hardcover)
Bought this cookery book for my daughter who lives in Spain. She is absolutely delighted with it. Your prices make Amazon my No.1 selection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational cooking, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry at Home (Hardcover)
I am not a very good cook.
Mary Berry is sublime and makes
it all look so easy.

Her cook book appeals to all ages
And abilities.

Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mary Berry at Home
Mary Berry at Home by Lucy Young
8.03
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews