Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars70
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 February 2013
great item ,just what i was after . much cheaper than an original from nikon.it is also decoded so can be used straight away .
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
This battery is working fine on my Nikon D3100 and it appears to be of good quality and correct specification.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
Good back-up battery. Does what it says on the tin, without frills and costs less than the branded alternative. Might even buy another.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
I have used ex-pro batteries in the past for other devices and can confirm that this battery is every bit as good as the Nikon for the half the price. Also (and more importantly) it works fine with the new firmware update issued to the D5200 (and a good few others) that renders other clone batteries unusable. Fantastic value and quality
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
I've now had one of these batteries for about 6 months (received one as a gift for Christmas) and it's been faultless so far. I use it in a D5200.

In terms of battery life, it seems to last about 90 to 95% as long as the Nikon original. This may be due to different conditions in shooting, but I find it needs to be charged ever so slightly more. However, at half the price, this is still excellent performance.

After 6 months, it's still holding charge fine and working fine. I've put it through around 20 charge cycles in that time.

Overall, highly recommended.

Edit: Recently attended RIAT 2014, and this battery got through around 2200 shots over 2 days with life to spare with my D5200 on JPEG Fine. Impressive stuff.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
I must admit I was dubious about using a non Nikon battery in my camera. But so far so good, Camera has no problem recognizing the battery, and it seems to hold charge and last as long as the Nikon battery that came with the camera.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
The battery came quite quickly, I had no problem with it when I put it in my Nikon D5100, it worked fine, and seemed if anything to charge int the Nikon charger quicker than the Nikon's own battery? It also seems to last at least as long in use. So all-in-all a good buy at a good ptice. When the time comes I would buy another one!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
Bought to use with Nikon D5200, perfectly compatible as spare or replacement batteries and an excellent price, would definitely recommend.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
Bought as a backup for my Nikon D5100 and is currently working just as good as the much more expensive original battery. Have used Ex-Pro batteries before and have not been disappointed so far.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
Have owned and used heavily now for 2 years.
Will be buying again.
(Don't tell anyone, but these even survived the wife putting them through the washing machine, fully charged.)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)