Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars all good
great item ,just what i was after . much cheaper than an original from nikon.it is also decoded so can be used straight away .
Published on 1 Feb. 2013 by james gillon

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not sure...
Works great,

Reccently it has stopped charging properly, the battery charger will flash rapidly. This apparently means it's faulty. But if i take it out and put it in again it will charge normally again for a time.

Seems to still work. For price would get another
Published 13 months ago by David Paul Hadley


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars all good, 1 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro® Nikon EN-EL14, ENEL14, High Power Plus+ 1030mAh Rechargable Replacement Lithium Li-ion Digital Camera Battery for Nikon (Accessory)
great item ,just what i was after . much cheaper than an original from nikon.it is also decoded so can be used straight away .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not OEM But Works Great, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro® Nikon EN-EL14, ENEL14, High Power Plus+ 1030mAh Rechargable Replacement Lithium Li-ion Digital Camera Battery for Nikon (Accessory)
This battery is working fine on my Nikon D3100 and it appears to be of good quality and correct specification.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works for me., 5 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro® Nikon EN-EL14, ENEL14, High Power Plus+ 1030mAh Rechargable Replacement Lithium Li-ion Digital Camera Battery for Nikon (Accessory)
Good back-up battery. Does what it says on the tin, without frills and costs less than the branded alternative. Might even buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Battery for D3100, 11 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro® Nikon EN-EL14, ENEL14, High Power Plus+ 1030mAh Rechargable Replacement Lithium Li-ion Digital Camera Battery for Nikon (Accessory)
I must admit I was dubious about using a non Nikon battery in my camera. But so far so good, Camera has no problem recognizing the battery, and it seems to hold charge and last as long as the Nikon battery that came with the camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good alternative, 23 Mar. 2013
By 
D. Baybutt "zodiac" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro® Nikon EN-EL14, ENEL14, High Power Plus+ 1030mAh Rechargable Replacement Lithium Li-ion Digital Camera Battery for Nikon (Accessory)
The battery came quite quickly, I had no problem with it when I put it in my Nikon D5100, it worked fine, and seemed if anything to charge int the Nikon charger quicker than the Nikon's own battery? It also seems to last at least as long in use. So all-in-all a good buy at a good ptice. When the time comes I would buy another one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ex-Pro rock!, 11 Mar. 2014
By 
Richard Gledhill (Pembrokeshire, Uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro® Nikon EN-EL14, ENEL14, High Power Plus+ 1030mAh Rechargable Replacement Lithium Li-ion Digital Camera Battery for Nikon (Accessory)
Bought to use with Nikon D5200, perfectly compatible as spare or replacement batteries and an excellent price, would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy (and works with new firmware too!), 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro® Nikon EN-EL14, ENEL14, High Power Plus+ 1030mAh Rechargable Replacement Lithium Li-ion Digital Camera Battery for Nikon (Accessory)
I have used ex-pro batteries in the past for other devices and can confirm that this battery is every bit as good as the Nikon for the half the price. Also (and more importantly) it works fine with the new firmware update issued to the D5200 (and a good few others) that renders other clone batteries unusable. Fantastic value and quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 6 Months On..., 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro® Nikon EN-EL14, ENEL14, High Power Plus+ 1030mAh Rechargable Replacement Lithium Li-ion Digital Camera Battery for Nikon (Accessory)
I've now had one of these batteries for about 6 months (received one as a gift for Christmas) and it's been faultless so far. I use it in a D5200.

In terms of battery life, it seems to last about 90 to 95% as long as the Nikon original. This may be due to different conditions in shooting, but I find it needs to be charged ever so slightly more. However, at half the price, this is still excellent performance.

After 6 months, it's still holding charge fine and working fine. I've put it through around 20 charge cycles in that time.

Overall, highly recommended.

Edit: Recently attended RIAT 2014, and this battery got through around 2200 shots over 2 days with life to spare with my D5200 on JPEG Fine. Impressive stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro® Nikon EN-EL14, ENEL14, High Power Plus+ 1030mAh Rechargable Replacement Lithium Li-ion Digital Camera Battery for Nikon (Accessory)
Bought as a backup for my Nikon D5100 and is currently working just as good as the much more expensive original battery. Have used Ex-Pro batteries before and have not been disappointed so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worked first time, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro® Nikon EN-EL14, ENEL14, High Power Plus+ 1030mAh Rechargable Replacement Lithium Li-ion Digital Camera Battery for Nikon (Accessory)
After charging both batteries worked first time in my Nikon D5200. You may say that this is a strange thing to say, but I had ordered 3 cheaper batteries from elsewhere on Amazon and 2 out of the 3 initiated an immediate screen on the camera which said that the battery could not be used with this camera. These were the replacements and they charged up in the Nikon Charger and worked OK immediately. Would highly recommend them at the moment but I have not used them for a photoshoot yet. I will come back if I find any problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews