Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really works
This is the second one we have bought . Once you work out the optimum position for the particular room, it really does look as though a TV is on. It won't show effectively from outsidethe house until it is fully dark.
Haven't had them long enough to see how good battery life is but LEDs are usually low energy users so we shall see
Published 19 months ago by R. M. Perkoff

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nowhere near as good as FakeTV
I bought this as an extra to my FakeTV model. Its nowhere near as good. The brightness is much lower and there are only blue and white LEDs. Also its not clear how the thing operates. How long it stays on and when it resets itself. I much prefer the multi-colour brighter more controllable FakeTV model which comes with power adapter, even if it costs more
Published 15 months ago by Mr. C. Friskney


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nowhere near as good as FakeTV, 11 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. C. Friskney (Leeds UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TV Simulator Security Device to Deter Thieves and Burglars (Misc.)
I bought this as an extra to my FakeTV model. Its nowhere near as good. The brightness is much lower and there are only blue and white LEDs. Also its not clear how the thing operates. How long it stays on and when it resets itself. I much prefer the multi-colour brighter more controllable FakeTV model which comes with power adapter, even if it costs more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really works, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Simulator Security Device to Deter Thieves and Burglars (Misc.)
This is the second one we have bought . Once you work out the optimum position for the particular room, it really does look as though a TV is on. It won't show effectively from outsidethe house until it is fully dark.
Haven't had them long enough to see how good battery life is but LEDs are usually low energy users so we shall see
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works well to deter thieves, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Simulator Security Device to Deter Thieves and Burglars (Misc.)
It does look like a TV working from the outside.
It is battery operted but I added a timer and a transformer to make it more practical and suit my needs. It is light sensitive so maybe the timer is overkill but i didn't want it to be on all night.
So before purchase I would be aware that to work from the mains it needs a suitable transformer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little device at a bargain price, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Simulator Security Device to Deter Thieves and Burglars (Misc.)
Set up as directed, this is very effective. My next door neighbour, who is a policeman, was very impressed by how it looked from outside the house. It has been commented that as the lights are only blue and white, it won't look like a real TV would. That's not actually true. It really does look like the genuine thing, and is a burglar standing in front of a house going to take the risk, when there are probably many less risky options nearby? It's about sowing enough doubt in their minds, alongside other devices such as timers on lights etc. The batteries last ages, by the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant item, 3 May 2013
By 
June West "Katie" (Hertfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Simulator Security Device to Deter Thieves and Burglars (Misc.)
Absolutely Brilliant, Was surprised how effective this is. far better than the more expensive product. Would recommend it highly to all
Was also impressed by the quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smashing littler device, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Simulator Security Device to Deter Thieves and Burglars (Misc.)
Although this was a lot smaller than I was expecting, that didn't really matter as it certainly works well. The LEDs are very bright and from outside, once the device has been aimed at the curtains it really looks as if a TV is on in the room. The light sensor trips the device and turns it on automatically when the light levels drop. Haven't found out yet how long it actually stays on for, but was a least 4 hours and was off when I came home in the morning. Have yet to see if it re-sets itself and comes on again the following night. Very neat little device. Again I have still to see how long battery life is. Will update when I have used it for couple of months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looks nothing like a TV, 13 Aug 2013
By 
Mr Flagpole (london, england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Simulator Security Device to Deter Thieves and Burglars (Misc.)
The product is well made and the lights are bright. But the problem is it doesn't look anything like a TV. And this is fundamental.

It only has blue and white lights. And it cycles very slowly between the two. Nobody would be fooled in to thinking this was a TV; worse having a fake tv, to me looks like there's nobody home.

real TVs have different colours, flash at high speed, go dark. This looks like you've left a set of flashing christmas lights on. not a tv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Simulator Security Device to Deter Thieves and Burglars (Misc.)
Works fine. I've put mine on a transformer and timer so I can have it on when I want it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Plausible good value, 15 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Simulator Security Device to Deter Thieves and Burglars (Misc.)
So far so very good. Wanted it for a first floor room so Had to place near the window but facing slant wise into the room went away for three weeks andbit was still working when I got back. I had to go outside in the dark a few times to look at the effect then go back and reposition until I was happy with the effect. It gives off a blue/white display of colour that shifts and moves just like a TV does. It's not exact but I think it does the trick to anyone lurking outside so overall good value for money v
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks real from outside, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Simulator Security Device to Deter Thieves and Burglars (Misc.)
I am using this with a power supply and initially I pointed it at the ceiling but that seemed to bright so it now faces the wall and shows up as a tv like flicker when viewed from outside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews