Customer Reviews


104 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (47)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adapter
I bought this adapter as it's much smaller than the original one very pleased with it would highly recommend it in fact I bought two
Published 9 months ago by Mrsdoreenashcroft

versus
147 of 147 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAKE FAKE FAKE FAKE
This is a cheap imitation copy received just two days after the airing of a BBC documentary following trading standards where people's houses were nearly burned down by such items.

This is not something that is a rip off and makes no effort to disguise the fact, this is a completely fake product with the exact same design and copied part numbers, CE logo etc...
Published 14 months ago by tom83cat


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Plug, 14 Oct 2013
By 
J. A. Gamble "Jaggie" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod 5W USB Power Adapter (Accessory)
Its an Apple plug for ipads. There is not anymore to say - it does its job very well. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod 5W USB Power Adapter (Accessory)
I bought this plug and it worked for about a week and then just quit. When I looked at the plug, there were black marks coming off it, as though something inside exploded. Save your money and buy the real thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not safe, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod 5W USB Power Adapter (Accessory)
It is totally unsafe. It blew up in my face the first time I tried to use it.it threw the charging cable across the floor. They should not be on sale.the whole circuit in my house was out because of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars product great- delivery slow, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod 5W USB Power Adapter (Accessory)
the adapter is just what I expected, good value! However, it did take 4 weeks to be delivered. Had this been clear when I ordered I would not have bothered. So be warned...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Adapter Plug, 5 Oct 2013
By 
Mrs. Doreen L. Kellett (Dorset UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod 5W USB Power Adapter (Accessory)
Not a lot to say really, obviously it does what it was made to do in a safe fashion, therefore worth buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Beware - not UK compatible!, 25 Sep 2013
By 
Russell Shaw (Enfield, Middlesex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod 5W USB Power Adapter (Accessory)
I bought 2 of these - plugged in my iPod and the plug blew up. Cheap and dangerous Chinese fakes. DO NOT BUY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars My Iphone 3 battery exploded, 22 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod 5W USB Power Adapter (Accessory)
I would not have bought this product if I had read the reviews first; not sure why I didn't as I usually do, and now kicking myself. My Iphone battery exploded and ruined the phone after using this product and now, having read the other reviews, I doubt that was a coincidence. Contrary to some of the other reviews though it was not obvious to me that it was a fake; to me it looks exactly the same as the one which came with the phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Non genuine item, 16 Sep 2013
This review is from: Apple iPod 5W USB Power Adapter (Accessory)
The product functions, but is not genuine apple. Charging time appears to be significantly longer than oem apple plug. Too expensive for what you get
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars DON'T BUY - FAKE ITEM THAT DOES NOT WORK, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod 5W USB Power Adapter (Accessory)
This item is FAKE, over heats, and then just stops working after one charge. In fact, I brought two and one did not even work at all. This seller should be ASHAMED for selling this item, as judged by the remainder of the reviews this is not a one off. Unfortunately, I had not read these before purchasing.

Buy this item elsewhere (I will buy through Apple myself)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Slow Trickle, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod 5W USB Power Adapter (Accessory)
I don't know if it's the cable or the plug, but it takes twice as long to charge my phone with this compared to the other one I have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Apple iPod 5W USB Power Adapter
3.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews