Customer Reviews


147 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (58)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Right thing to do!!!
I was in two minds to buy this product as so many people had said not to buy it on their reviews.
But i tooka chance and got it and i am pleased i did!! I have not had any probs with mine.
Was getting fed up with plugging my ipod in to the laptop via USB.
Just connect the USB to the plug and off you go mine does Not makes funny noises or get hot or blow the...
Published 14 months ago by Emily

versus
167 of 167 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAKE FAKE FAKE FAKE
This is a cheap imitation copy received just two days after the airing of a BBC documentary following trading standards where people's houses were nearly burned down by such items.

This is not something that is a rip off and makes no effort to disguise the fact, this is a completely fake product with the exact same design and copied part numbers, CE logo etc...
Published 17 months ago by tom83cat


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

167 of 167 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAKE FAKE FAKE FAKE, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod 5W USB Power Adapter (Accessory)
This is a cheap imitation copy received just two days after the airing of a BBC documentary following trading standards where people's houses were nearly burned down by such items.

This is not something that is a rip off and makes no effort to disguise the fact, this is a completely fake product with the exact same design and copied part numbers, CE logo etc from the genuine article.

AMAZON you should be ashamed of yourselves... have you learned nothing from all the fake heaphones that were bought through you?

Remove this product and speak to the seller immediately!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


61 of 61 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad decision!, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod 5W USB Power Adapter (Accessory)
Would not recommend to anyone to buy this product. I have bought it and now regret it. When you plug it in it makes a really worrying buzzing noise. I have tried to plug it into different sockets, but it's the same everywhere - very annoyed with myself that I did not purchase charger straight from apple in the first place
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 54 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fake, 26 April 2013
This review is from: Apple iPod 5W USB Power Adapter (Accessory)
Fake and if poor quality. It will damage your Iphone. I wouldnt give it even 1 star. Spend 2 pounds more and buy from Apple store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice that 'Apple' have branched out into music, 31 May 2013
By 
J. LAFFERTY "jimmylaff" (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod 5W USB Power Adapter (Accessory)
Because this hums nicely in use, and if you are really lucky, doesn't overheat and give off a nice burning smell.
Even worse if you attach an iPad.
Although remarkably similar to a genuine Apple product, other than the safety elements, and minor details like the fact that the printing is very blurred when compared with the real thing. USB cable goes in in reverse to a proper Apple product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAKE, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod 5W USB Power Adapter (Accessory)
poor quality fake, nothing like genuine product,the pins are noticeably different, the product feels lighter weight and rattles, not good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy - makes a hissing sound and have sent back, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod 5W USB Power Adapter (Accessory)
The USB plugs are not Apple Products and are of lower quality. They make a hissing sound and after reading other reviews I have returned as people had fires happen due to these plugs.

Happy that I got a full refund - thank you Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars slight fault, did not work!, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod 5W USB Power Adapter (Accessory)
as soon as i opened the pack i could see it wasn't any where near the quality of a real one.

when plugging it in for the first time, there was no power at all, completely dead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 49 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars EXPLODED WHILST IN USE, 7 May 2013
This review is from: Apple iPod 5W USB Power Adapter (Accessory)
I bought this a couple of days ago and it just exploded whilst charging my phone and started a small fire in my bedroom. DO NOT BUY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod 5W USB Power Adapter (Accessory)
It stopped Working after a few days, the adapter just blew and stopped working!! Would get my money back if possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DID NOT GET IT, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod 5W USB Power Adapter (Accessory)
I paid for this and did not get it!!! shocking I was robbed, I either want the product or my money back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Apple iPod 5W USB Power Adapter
£6.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews