Customer Reviews


808 Reviews
5 star:
 (658)
4 star:
 (93)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
So happy i chose to buy this! It has a new slick design, very lightweight and very thin with a longer and much better screen, and has a lot more features. The camera has such a high resolution it's brilliant, and Siri is hilarious on it, sending you straight to the app you want when you say it which is nice. It is also louder than it's predecessors so i won't have the...
Published 14 months ago by Ben Jenkins

versus
141 of 166 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very good upgrade....but has its flaws
The sound quality of this ipod is excellent,the earphones that are included are brilliant and comfy. The new size is so much better for small hands like mine. very light weight, and the colour is cool! the screen is flawless, and the battery time is much longer than ipod's before. the biggest problem with this is the usb connecter....beware this will not fit any ipod...
Published 22 months ago by musicmaniac23


‹ Previous | 1 281 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So happy i chose to buy this! It has a new slick design, very lightweight and very thin with a longer and much better screen, and has a lot more features. The camera has such a high resolution it's brilliant, and Siri is hilarious on it, sending you straight to the app you want when you say it which is nice. It is also louder than it's predecessors so i won't have the problem of it being to quiet when i'm in a group and want to play music from my iPod. The only problem really is that I've had to buy a lightning to 30 pin adapter so i can use it with my 4th generation accessories. My docking station pulls my iPod inside and because the iPod is taller, it doesn't fit which is quite annoying, but it isn't a big deal. Definitely recommend this to everybody!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


221 of 235 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flawless, 30 Jun 2013
After having an iPod touch 4th generation 32Gb, I really wasn't sure whether to upgrade to the 5th generation iPod touch but after trialling my friends I came to the decision i would.

Its stunning HD screen is flawless and makes the iPod Touch 5th Generation a pleasure to use, with its 1080p camera catching every special moment. The design of the this iPod touch improves greatly, with significant weight loss, the feel of this iPod is fantastic. With its new bigger screen you can now play and type on a bigger screen, I believe that this iPod touch has a longer battery life then its younger gen. However I think that is arguable in ways. The iPod touch 5th gen has to offer large space of memory which lets you download all the songs/videos/apps you want without using all the memory.

Overall, I struggle to find a flaw to this iPod so realistically I can state that if you have the money and want to upgrade then do. But if you are to purchase this, make a good choice on how much memory you think you are to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


98 of 104 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 22 July 2013
This review is from: Apple iPod touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue  (Latest Model - Launched Sept 2012) (Electronics)
I love the iPod 5 can listen to all my favourite music and play some great games along with going on the Internet and checking my emails. It's been a real life saver for me as got an illness and its help lift my spirits I love it and think its amazing. Would recommend to anyone. Xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 7 1/2/10, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue  (Latest Model - Launched Sept 2012) (Electronics)
Functions: Handy buttons on the side are still present, front facing and back facing cameras are decent given the limited resolution as the software is quite good at compensating although it does sometimes dislike adapting to certain lighting conditions, Home button still does the trick. The new control pane on the lock screen is handy and contains many useful features like adjusting the lighting. I don't know if the last gen 3/4 did, but this comes with many extra apps which essentially act like a built in MS office (but not quite as good in some places) with a very rudimentary version of Garage Band tossed in there as well (and Facetime as well which is nice). The app store is the same as usual - pretty good but no real new additions available here as of yet that you couldn't get before - would have expected more really. All in all, nothing too major but still as good as before - 7/10.

Usability: Sometimes, the buttons on the side for the volume because of where they are click themselves on turning down or up your music seemingly spontaneously. The music app is good and the wealth of options for selecting your music are still there. The new album view is not entirely practical especially for smaller libraries as it's a little cluttered. Other than that, it works just as well as any other app based device but is notably responsive. - 6/10

Looks: Modern, sleak, blue looks vibrant and interesting compared to the monotone colours of previous generations. Longer than other models which doesn't look quite right but it isn't a big deal. The new iOS is surprisingly sleak looking and I like the new music app's look. I particularly like how the wallpaper and lock screen background move with the movements of the phone - it's a pleasing visual touch. - 9/10

Feels: Slightly uncomfortable on the palm due to the screen being taller, presumably so when you slant it it's in a more ideal format for movies filmed in widescreen. However, it is pretty light. - 8/10

Overall: It's not leaps and bounds over the previous generation but if your looking for a replacement iPod Touch or a cheap alternative to an IPhone 5, you shouldn't be dissapointed. The cameras are a nice touch though and the control panel. A decent piece of kit though. - 7 1/2/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classy upgrade for a solid piece of kit, 20 May 2014
By 
C. J. Donegan "Wonder fan" (Stirling) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The latest, though were talking 2012 launch, version of the iPod touch is a sleek and good looking addition to the range. With all the features of IOS 7 and now with blue tooth. Personally the IPhone 5 is the best option if you want the iPod touch and a phone to save carrying too many gadgets and the phone also gets you 3G or 4G to use the internet but the wireless feature on the iPod allows you to do pretty much everything the phone does including getting your mail and watching TV or movies and listening to the radio.

It is still the best on the market, goodness knows what the 6th generation will do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


128 of 141 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing-Completely Flawless, 18 Dec 2012
This review is from: Apple iPod touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue  (Latest Model - Launched Sept 2012) (Electronics)
This is an amazing piece of electronics and I certainly do not regret this purchase. The Ipod has a spectacular and crisp display and was fast to respond. Thin and sleak design, A must buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 5 Dec 2013
If you want an iPad which you can fit in your pocket? This is a quality bit if kit, does pretty much everything an iPad does without the big screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent price, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have an old white click wheel ipod and I could P/ex with Apple for 10% off a new one,but this would still not match the price offered by Amazon. I chose Top Deals to supply me for £278, they were very quick and the reduction was boxed and came with a UK Apple warrantee.
It is brilliant can surf he net or watch a film, but most of all listening to music on holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good upgrade from an earlier model., 22 Aug 2014
By 
A. Marshall (Farnham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Recently bought this to replace a much earlier version with only 32 Gb that has lasted forever. How things have changed. 5th Gen has a brilliant display, somewhat larger than before, although the whole unit is slimmer with the usual sleek Apple design. Love the Aluminium back, have'nt tried out the camera etc., as I only really want it to play music and perhaps some films. Playing Jazz on the unit surprised me with how good the quality is, even compared with the Cowon Z2. The user interface, and the ability to generate playlists manually and easily, or using Genius, is a big deal for me and works flawlessly. I'm glad I upgraded to this model and it's close to perfect for me and is currently storing 5000+ tracks. I still like thcle Cowon for video replays as it plays nearly any format by copying from the PC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Ipod is a life changer!, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue  (Latest Model - Launched Sept 2012) (Electronics)
I am very new to technology and hoped in my retirement to have time to explore. I just love this Ipod. It can do everything and now I've downloaded the user-guide I can actually understand most of it. The Ipod is easy to use - very good sound quality. The screen is not too small for clumsy hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 281 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews