Customer Reviews


1,236 Reviews
5 star:
 (870)
4 star:
 (176)
3 star:
 (70)
2 star:
 (32)
1 star:
 (88)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 55 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Apples tiny but impressive iPod, though a few niggles
I bought one of these for a friend who wanted a good quality mp3 player, and is a bit of an Apple fan (ie they like their stuff)
First thing that hits you is just how tiny this little beast is, it's a mere 5mm thick too which makes it very portable and easy to carry around.

It's a very solid player overall, though it's not cheap...
A quick summary of...
Published 6 months ago by Mr Baz

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Please Allow for Dummies
Bought as a present for my wife. OK so far but downloading iTunes and synching etc were problematic and took me a while. I realise a) this is mainly an Apple problem and not Amazon and b) I am not the most computer literate person but if Amazon are going to be a major retail outlet for Apple products then some more comprehensive instructions on setting up would be...
Published 1 month ago by H. FISK


‹ Previous | 1 2124 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

53 of 55 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Apples tiny but impressive iPod, though a few niggles, 9 Jun 2014
By 
Mr Baz - See all my reviews
(#1 REVIEWER)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Apple iPod nano 16GB, 7th Generation - Silver (Electronics)
I bought one of these for a friend who wanted a good quality mp3 player, and is a bit of an Apple fan (ie they like their stuff)
First thing that hits you is just how tiny this little beast is, it's a mere 5mm thick too which makes it very portable and easy to carry around.

It's a very solid player overall, though it's not cheap...
A quick summary of the good and bad points

Good:
+ Very compact, nicely made case feels quality in the hand
+ Headphones much improved over previous Apple buds (new "Earpods" are quite good) though not as good as some stand alone sets
+ Screen is a fairly respectable 2.5" 432x240 pixel display quite sharp and clear, very good touch screen response quite accurate
+ Pedometer is built in if you fancy keeping track of your fitness/walking
+ Bluetooth 4.0, range is excellent and I had no problems with streaming music

Not so hot:
- Radio function is a bit crude, lacking presets and no auto search (also required the headphones to be plugged in) It does have a live pause function though (which is unusual and useful)
- Wifi would be handy (maybe the next version)
- Have to use iTunes to sync, drag and drop can be handy for video

Other notes:
Lightning connector is a change from the older iPods so you have to buy an adapter (which isn't cheap) to fit most iPod docks. However you do have bluetooth which can make that a non issue.
Battery life is good for music playback (Apple say about 30 hours it's not far off that) expect a fair bit less with video playback though (enough to watch a movie or 2 at best, say 3 hours or so)

You can watch movies and look at photos (display is quite reasonable for movie watching but it's not super high res either)
Sound quality is good, though not high end audio by any means. Some people will find the new Earpods not their taste, I get on ok with them but some friends are not keen at all. Comfort wise it's down to taste.

It's quite a simple player in many ways no fancy features really, but it does the job well overall. Price wise, there are certainly cheaper options out there, but many feel Apple deliver in terms of quality and style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little machine., 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My nano goes with me everywhere and has the dents and scratches to prove it. Nice, simple and intuitive display, great sound, fantastic battery life. The radio is great and I use it all the time. All in all a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


547 of 583 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great if you're holding out for an Iphone..., 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this on a whim yesterday to replace my third generation Ipod Touch. After three years with the touch I realised that I never use wifi, I never download apps, I never watch movies and I never play games. All I want is a touch screen music player. With the same memory as my old 16gb Ipod Touch, this does the job.

Whereas with the Ipod Touch I constantly guilt-tripped myself for not making the most out of it's fancy functions (apps, wifi etc.) the very fact that you cannot download extra things on this 7th generation nano, is comforting. Saying that, if you're really into your internet browsing, app-usage and game playing then steer clear of the nano.

Further, I'm sure many of you, like me, are waiting for your mobile phone contract to end so you can sign up for an Iphone. With a year to go on my current phone contract this provides a great transition to an Iphone. I won't feel like I've wasted my money on this Ipod when I eventually get an Iphone because this is a music player, pure and simple. In my eyes, buying an Ipod Touch and signing up for an Iphone contract would have been a complete waste of money as they are fairly similar.

So for me, this works but as with anything it totally depends on what you want from the product. I just like listening to music and for that, the sound quality is great. However, one thing I will say is that if you are used to a decent pair of headphones, then the new earpod headphones that come with the nano are a little disappointing. However, this isn't really a problem as you can always hook up your preferred headphones to the device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fast, 2 Nov 2013
Looks great small and light brilliant present for my girlfriend and very quick to get to me would recommend to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool Ipod, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really pleased with this product. I have had the 6th generation ipod for 4 years until the screen died on me. So I got the latest version of the ipod which is kinda similar to the old one. Obviously the screen is more longer which I like, but i wish it had a clip at the back. What really suprised me was the bluetooth feature which I didn't know about coz this means I can connect it to almost any device nowdays without any fuss or wire. It is quite louder when you listen to it with good headphones like dre beats. My old ipod I use to have max volume with dre beats didn't hurt the ear drums. At first I didn't like the buttons on the side but im use to it now, it helps if you get the cover so that you can change songs or put the volume up or down if the ipod is in your pocket without accidentally hitting the pause button like I did at first everytime I wanted to change for a different song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!!!, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I absolutely love this product, it is perfect. Nice sleek design, nice colour, easy to use and good sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


146 of 159 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my ipod, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think its a great little piece of electronic equipment, it may surprise you to learn that I am 80 years old but I love pop music of all kinds, I previously had an mp 3 player but this does far more ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Nano Yet !, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod nano 16GB, 7th Generation - Silver (Electronics)
This is by far the best nano to date. It is easy to use with the touch screen making quick access to your music and settings. The volume control/pause play buttons on the side are a great feature. I would recommend this to anybody who loves music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Please Allow for Dummies, 23 Nov 2014
By 
H. FISK "Vic F" (Rural Shropshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod nano 16GB, 7th Generation - Silver (Electronics)
Bought as a present for my wife. OK so far but downloading iTunes and synching etc were problematic and took me a while. I realise a) this is mainly an Apple problem and not Amazon and b) I am not the most computer literate person but if Amazon are going to be a major retail outlet for Apple products then some more comprehensive instructions on setting up would be appreciated. Download iTunes, plug in your device and follow the on-screen instructions (non-existent) does not help a lot. For anyone without previous experience (I have had two iPods myself and it seemed a lot easier for both of them) it could be a bit of a nightmare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 48 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod nano 16GB, 7th Generation - Silver (Electronics)
This was bought for an elderly relative (80) and he has no problems finding and playing albums on this, if you don't need to use wifi or download then this is just the ticket, simple to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2124 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews