Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fit, good grip, nice price
Fits the iPhone5 just right, all buttons and switches work and are easily accessible. The screen covers are good too. Highly recommended.
Published on 31 Oct. 2012 by lucas4ce

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dust Magnet
It is a very soft case that attracts dust like mad. The case also causes the phone to stick to your clothing when trying to remove from your pocket. Only positive is that it fits the phone well.
Published 13 months ago by Stephen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fit, good grip, nice price, 31 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Cygnett SecondSkin Silicon Case with Screen Protector for iPhone 5 & 5s - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Fits the iPhone5 just right, all buttons and switches work and are easily accessible. The screen covers are good too. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sleek case, 29 Sept. 2012
This review is from: Cygnett SecondSkin Silicon Case with Screen Protector for iPhone 5 & 5s - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This is a great iphone 5 case, covers everything as best it can including the volume buttons. It looks and feels high quality, fits perfectly around the phone and is very sleek. What more could i ask for....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dust Magnet, 23 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cygnett SecondSkin Silicon Case with Screen Protector for iPhone 5 & 5s - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
It is a very soft case that attracts dust like mad. The case also causes the phone to stick to your clothing when trying to remove from your pocket. Only positive is that it fits the phone well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The cover its really good., 18 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The full buisnes was great, and I'm happy with the product. I like it. I'm gona use it for long time because its a good condition cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Ok... at first, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When I first got this it was ok, but after a week or so, it keeps falling off. The rubber is a little too soft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought of a Christmas gift, 31 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cygnett SecondSkin Silicon Case with Screen Protector for iPhone 5 & 5s - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This item was bought as a Christmas gift, so I feel it difficult to comment on expectations. The item did however arrive on time and in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Don't. Just don't., 30 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cygnett SecondSkin Silicon Case with Screen Protector for iPhone 5 & 5s - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This was ordered at the launch of the iPhone 5 when not too many bumper cases were available. It's now been replaced by a much better case (Speck PixelSkin HD) that was on back-order. These are my experiences of using it for a few weeks as a stop-gap:

Pros:
Not too many. It made me feel like the phone had some protection & my kids liked the smooth silicon back. But then...

Cons:
* It attracts dust horribly. Put it in a jacket or fleece pocket & it will come out covered in dust (Not so with the TPU case I had on my iPhone 4). Not great for taking photos if you have to re-fluff it first!

* Poor fit. The sides are floppy, allowing dust into the sides & back. Compared to previous iPhone4 case & its replacement, the Cygnett did not live up to its name - definitely NOT a SecondSkin. This is not a case I would trust to protect my phone if dropped.

* The screen protector was just awful: the earpiece/front camera cut-out was very badly aligned & the front button cut-out was an incomplete slot. Very poor & replaced when I got the new case.

All in all, I think the review title sums it up: there's better out there for the same money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Floppy case, 25 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I must have a different iphone5 to those that gave this case 5 stars! It was out of stock for a while, but arrived yesterday. First impressions were good, typical Cygnett packaging and instructions, but the actual product was poor. The fit around the phone was very loose - so loose that it came off at the bottom corner each time I took it out of my pocket. I suspect that in time it would just become too "floppy" to be of any use. It either needs to be slightly less flexible in construction or a tighter fit with a slightly larger "lip" around the phone. Anyway, it's going back for a refund, and I just cannot recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars average, 21 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Cygnett SecondSkin Silicon Case with Screen Protector for iPhone 5 & 5s - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Bought this cover for my black iPhone 5, delivery was quick but in reality, the product is just another black bumper cover which only loosely fits around the phone and I'm sure the cheaper alternatives are just as good/better fitting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT, 11 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cygnett SecondSkin Silicon Case with Screen Protector for iPhone 5 & 5s - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Perfect product, loved it from out of the box it fits perfectly and is very durable. only 4 start though because of late delivery. but apart from that AMAZING case and screen protector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews