Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality case at a great price!
This case was a lot more expensive elsewhere when I bought it.
Very good quality and looks really nice on the Iphone!
Would recommend!
Published 13 months ago by Mr. Stuart M. Halfyard

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Build quality excellent - practicality not excellent
Great case, snug fit, good quality. Problems is that I've never had a see through case before and within days I had a load if dust and other pocket waste stuck around back of phone. Looked scruffy and dirty, not what you want for your new iPhone. Changes the case for another cygnett case..
Published 19 months ago by Monty


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Quality case at a great price!, 4 July 2013
By 
Mr. Stuart M. Halfyard "Nevada" (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 5 & 5s AeroGrip Crystal Case with Screen Protector - Clear, Cygnet (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This case was a lot more expensive elsewhere when I bought it.
Very good quality and looks really nice on the Iphone!
Would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super Case, 16 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 5 & 5s AeroGrip Crystal Case with Screen Protector - Clear, Cygnet (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I love this case, my second one for the iPhone 5. The first got a bit scratched doing its job. It feels great and fits great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good quality, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 5 & 5s AeroGrip Crystal Case with Screen Protector - Clear, Cygnet (Wireless Phone Accessory)
good quality, nice feel in hand, but be aware of the lack of cover for top and bottom of phone, which may become scratched
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good looking and great value, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 5 & 5s AeroGrip Crystal Case with Screen Protector - Clear, Cygnet (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The case is slim and feels strong and sturdy. The clear design means you don't miss out the design of the iPhone 5, which other cases often hide. Only downside is that the case was very tight fitting - it was very easy to put on but difficult to take off. For the price, I think it's a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 5 & 5s AeroGrip Crystal Case with Screen Protector - Clear, Cygnet (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This is the second case from Cygnett I have owned (1 for iPhone 4 and now iPhone 5). It is a little heavy, which suits me. The plastic is clear and sturdy and has a quality feel.

Very easy to fit and use without being intrusive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Build quality excellent - practicality not excellent, 24 Dec 2012
By 
This review is from: Apple iPhone 5 & 5s AeroGrip Crystal Case with Screen Protector - Clear, Cygnet (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Great case, snug fit, good quality. Problems is that I've never had a see through case before and within days I had a load if dust and other pocket waste stuck around back of phone. Looked scruffy and dirty, not what you want for your new iPhone. Changes the case for another cygnett case..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Solid case, but it doesn't compliment a black iPhone 5, IMHO., 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 5 & 5s AeroGrip Crystal Case with Screen Protector - Clear, Cygnet (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Due to its glossy exterior this case feels very smooth in your hand and therefore doesn't offer the best grip despite the Aerogrips on the sides. The grips don't add much bulk to the phone but they obscure the light and make the phone seem bulkier than it is (at least on my black iPhone). The case itself is sold, has a premium feel to it and, I imagine, would offer decent protection against a fall, at least to the sides and back; the front lip is very small. Technically I find it to be a very good case, especially for the price. It is well packaged and it comes with a lifetime warranty. If the Aerogrips were slightly more subtle and it came in black, I'd have given it a 4 or a 5 star rating and I might still be using it, however, since I feel it adversely affects the sleek lines of the iPhone 5, I have opted for another product. I would not recommend this case for a black iPhone, the clear case does nothing at all for it, though I personally feel this may be the case for all clear cases. If your iPhone is black and looks are not that important, or you have a white iPhone, this may well be very good case for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, 4 Jun 2013
This review is from: Apple iPhone 5 & 5s AeroGrip Crystal Case with Screen Protector - Clear, Cygnet (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Looks really good but the case leaves nothin to grip onto... I've had a few covers before this one and this is the worst one for slipping out of your hand/pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A decent case for the price, 13 Dec 2012
By 
G Morgan (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 5 & 5s AeroGrip Crystal Case with Screen Protector - Clear, Cygnet (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Pros:
* The plastic has a quality feel
* Comes with a screen protector
* Fits the phone very well

Cons:
* Bulkier than expected
* Makes the volume buttons/mute switch quite a bit harder to press/toggle
* Is a bit slippery to hold

This case offers decent - if not complete - protection for the phone; the top and bottom metal edges are still exposed to nicks and dents. I also bought a couple of 2 and 3 alternatives (shipping was free on both) and so far I'm struggling to justify the premium I paid for the Cygnett AeroGrip, in terms of style, materials, fit/finish and protection. It's a perfectly good case, but I don't think it's the best value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good, but too many cons, 22 Oct 2013
This review is from: Apple iPhone 5 & 5s AeroGrip Crystal Case with Screen Protector - Clear, Cygnet (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Good case design, has a quality feel and look, looks nice on black iPhone.

It is however very slippery to hold and a little to tight on the phone as it is slightly too small which makes it hard to remove the case, it also doesn't fit properly because of the size so doesn't quite cover both sides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews