Customer Reviews


864 Reviews
5 star:
 (721)
4 star:
 (83)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


67 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Listings For Your Help
No listing of what is on any of the discs, so here I am to help you all. Remember both Blue ray and standard copy are only in stereo, no 5.1 recording has been released.
DOWNTON ABBEY
SERIES 3 DVD
Disc 1
Cheerful Weather for the Wedding : Film trailer : 2 minutes
Episode 1 - 1 hour 6 minutes
Episode 2 - 47 minutes
Episode 3 - 48...
Published 21 months ago by Mr. C. I. Carr

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed--shorter than the PBS version
Really disappointed in this. I am American and bought the UK version because I didn't want to wait for PBS showing. Yes, I have a region-free DVD player so there was no problem playing the discs. However, the content is less than what is currently being shown on PBS. Usually 5 to 7 minutes shorter than what PBS is showing. The main cuts are to Daisy's story line, of...
Published 19 months ago by L. Borden


‹ Previous | 178 79 8087 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Downton Abbey, 13 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A big fan and such a good way of watching complete series, missed a few episodes, so catch up time at such an affordable price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's like a drug !?, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was bought for my wife for Christmas and by boxing day she had watched all episodes !! and now my father, who normally falls asleep through this kind of period drama, is happily working his way 1 or 2 episodes at a time . . . . It's like a drug !?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Series, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A wonderful series to add to my collection. A good evenings entertainment for all the family. Highly recommended for all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I appreciate it ... a lot :), 12 Jan 2013
By 
Chanut - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like very much that tv serie. I hope we'll have new episods in the future with the same actors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good service, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great item arrived on time well packed and as described will by from again. I was impressed with the whole service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the product and the service was excellent, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was bought for a friends xmas present and she is very pleased
she was away and this is why my reviewis late
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoy, enjoy enjoy., 11 Jan 2013
Just loved it and it so naturally flows on from the previous editions. The sound was fantastic, volume just right and all the cast spoke clearly and distinctly. Another delight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoying the DVD's, 10 Jan 2013
By 
Jackie Brown "Mum" (Buckinghamshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a gift for a young girl, who says that she has watched it several times since Christmas. She has made great use of the diary, as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars downton abbey, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
loved it!great acting and humour tinged with sadness, what a drama, even my nine year old daughter loves it!Brilliant series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my x-mas present nb 1, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
got seson 1 and 2 for x-mas from my husbond, i lovede it so i "want more", have seen all sesons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 178 79 8087 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews