Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


79 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Listings For Your Help
No listing of what is on any of the discs, so here I am to help you all. Remember both Blue ray and standard copy are only in stereo, no 5.1 recording has been released.
DOWNTON ABBEY
SERIES 3 DVD
Disc 1
Cheerful Weather for the Wedding : Film trailer : 2 minutes
Episode 1 - 1 hour 6 minutes
Episode 2 - 47 minutes
Episode 3 - 48...
Published on 12 Nov. 2012 by Mr. C. I. Carr

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed--shorter than the PBS version
Really disappointed in this. I am American and bought the UK version because I didn't want to wait for PBS showing. Yes, I have a region-free DVD player so there was no problem playing the discs. However, the content is less than what is currently being shown on PBS. Usually 5 to 7 minutes shorter than what PBS is showing. The main cuts are to Daisy's story line, of...
Published on 29 Jan. 2013 by L. Borden


‹ Previous | 178 79 80106 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good ... only recently started to watch, 7 Feb. 2013
By 
N. L. Bradshaw (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good ... only recently started to watch Downton.. it is really a 'soap with breeding' but entertaining and engaging... like all soaps, if all those things portrayed happened in one family so close together, we would be advocating a visit from a family counselling service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars third time keeps raising the bar., 14 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The costumes, the quality acting and the wonderful maggie smith make this series a worthy addition to the downton story. Tragedy, heart brake and vindication shape the third instalment. The family finds a way to pull through together. Let's hope there is more to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what do you mean by headline?, 3 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I started watching this story on TV each week but quickly got sick of all the advertisements so I bought the whole series which I have absolutely loved watching without any interruptions and of course, due to the fact that I am hearing impaired, I love the subtitles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great DVD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Marvellous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Series, 9 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had watched series 1 and 2 on TV but missed this one completely so decided to buy it. It was well worth it as I think this was the best series so far with some great story lines. The series is left on a cliff-hanger though, so I am eagerly awaiting the new one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ruined Christmas Gift, 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I brought this for my mother because where she lives, a DVD boxset like this costs quite a bit more than it should. I received it all on time and there was no problems with delivery and packaging etc. Going back home to a foreign country for Christmas, I expected this gift to have all the discs, diary etc. A few days ago, when my mother went to watch the 2nd disc, it came to her attention that she had in fact been given 2 disc 1's and 1 disc 3. Usually, I would contact the supplier and request some assistance in this, however, there are no options to contact the supplier so therefore, no way of sorting out my Christmas quandary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 178 79 80106 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews