Customer Reviews


321 Reviews
5 star:
 (181)
4 star:
 (60)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (35)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tough!
If you want a chic, elegant and sophisticated iPhone case...don't look here! It's got to be said that this kills the phone's looks, at least in my opinion. Quite a few people have laughed at my phone, asking, "What on earth is THAT?"
However, many may see this as one of its advantages! And even if you'd prefer something slicker, if your phones tend to take a...
Published 19 months ago by S. Daw

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Falling to pieces!!
It says military-Duty. Well i know the MOD have had cut backs but really??
The window that you open to take pictures has fallen off also other parts have fallen off.
When im not at work I like to take it out of the case, It has damaged my new iphone 5 with small chips and scratches just from removing it and putting it back in. How Ironic!!
Not a good product
Published 7 months ago by Mr WILLIAM R GEACH


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tough!, 14 Dec 2012
By 
S. Daw (Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin Survivor Black/Black for New iPhone 5 Military-Duty Case & Belt Clip (Wireless Phone Accessory)
If you want a chic, elegant and sophisticated iPhone case...don't look here! It's got to be said that this kills the phone's looks, at least in my opinion. Quite a few people have laughed at my phone, asking, "What on earth is THAT?"
However, many may see this as one of its advantages! And even if you'd prefer something slicker, if your phones tend to take a bashing you might well find that the cosmetics are well-and-truly outweighed by the benefits. It's hard to imagine any practical case that would be more likely to prevent damage from impact or water ingress. It's a really carefully designed product.
All of this does make it a bit hard to slip the phone in and out of the Survivor - I don't know about military-grade protection, it requires military planning just to extract it! The case is in four bits, each of which have to be prised away.
In summary, if looks matter much, go elsewhere; if your phone matters, this is the one. For me, it's perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top notch, 21 Aug 2013
By 
C. Lyne "colin@colinlyne.co.uk" (Richmond Yorkshire.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin Survivor Black/Black for New iPhone 5 Military-Duty Case & Belt Clip (Wireless Phone Accessory)
A top notch case to protect my Iphone 5. If you want style then don't purchase, but for protection, I don't think that it can be beaten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ugly as sin but hard as nails, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin Survivor Black/Black for New iPhone 5 Military-Duty Case & Belt Clip (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Firslty I bought this on the Monday and it was here on the Wednesday, very quick delivery in a box that could fit through a letterbox which means no going to the post office at the weekend to retrieve item.

Onto the case, This thing turns a good looking sleek Iphone 5 into a hideous, monsterous and gargantuan eyesore. It is a big black hunk or rubber and plastic. In other words don't take it to New York fashion week.

Let's face it, who the hell cares what it looks like when it protects your phone this well?

To put things into perspective, last week I was unfortunate enought to let my Iphone slip out of my hands. This was outside on concrete at a height of no more than 3-4 feet, the bloody thing lander face down and the screen shattered (and not the kind of shattered you can get away with), the phone was unusable and the rest of my day was spent moaning about how I never had my phone.
These days our phones are everything, our connection to the world, Christ I don't even own a home phone anymore, my mobile does all that for me, so I had to replace the screen costing me a reasonable 75 from a local repair shop.
I never bother with phone insurance so that was out of the question meaning I had to dip into savings for this repair.

Why don't you think of this case as insurance, 13 worth in fact. It might be ugly but I went back to that same spot with this case on, and dropped it on its face from the same height, then from my full height (6" 1") then threw it up in the air, each time landing on the face.
My Iphone is still 100% alive and kicking, no cracks, not even a mark on the chuffing case.
So this case has my thumbs up, plus its hideousness might stop some wayward person from stealing it for fear someone might see them with it.

5 out of 5 stars, Griffin you might be hard as nails but you are as ugly as sin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent rugged case for iPhone 5, 14 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin Survivor Black/Black for New iPhone 5 Military-Duty Case & Belt Clip (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I had a Griffin Survivor for the iPhone 4S and when I first received this one for the 5 I was disappointed to discover it is of a different design, however having used it for a couple of weeks now I can say with confidence that it is a superior design. The annoying camera flap has been re-thought, and now swivels out of the way, so that it doesn't spring back all the time in the middle of taking pictures. It's incredibly rugged and overall feels like a solid, quality product. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin Survivor Black/Black for New iPhone 5 Military-Duty Case & Belt Clip (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Most protective case i've ever bought in my life, your phone will not break and for less than 20 YOU CAN'T GO WRONG!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin Survivor Black/Black for New iPhone 5 Military-Duty Case & Belt Clip (Wireless Phone Accessory)
A solid cover for the nature of job I do to keep the phone safe. Delivered on time. Twice as the price at retailers outside. Very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top kit, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin Survivor Black/Black for New iPhone 5 Military-Duty Case & Belt Clip (Wireless Phone Accessory)
fast good great bit of kit and at the right price
good quality good design will deal again
phil wright
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best case to keep your phone safe, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin Survivor Black/Black for New iPhone 5 Military-Duty Case & Belt Clip (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Awesome case, couldn't have hoped for better, the wife uses it in her bag and it keeps the phone free from scrapes and general wear and tear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant idea!, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin Survivor Black/Black for New iPhone 5 Military-Duty Case & Belt Clip (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Bought for my partner who is a mechanic and so more often or not ends up dropping his phone at work! This item is incredible and made it the longest time he has ever been able to keep a phone undamaged. We had one for his Iphone 4 and the 5 version works just as well. Whilst he continues to have Iphones, we shall continue to buy from this company! Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Falling to pieces!!, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin Survivor Black/Black for New iPhone 5 Military-Duty Case & Belt Clip (Wireless Phone Accessory)
It says military-Duty. Well i know the MOD have had cut backs but really??
The window that you open to take pictures has fallen off also other parts have fallen off.
When im not at work I like to take it out of the case, It has damaged my new iphone 5 with small chips and scratches just from removing it and putting it back in. How Ironic!!
Not a good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews