Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars55
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 March 2013
A lot sturdier and thicker than the majority of silicone cases available on the high street. Most are flimsy and don't look like they offer much protection especially from falls. The griffin protector is thick without being too bulky and reinforced at the corners. The volume buttons are slightly fiddly to get to, through the case but rest of the buttons respond well. I've had it for a couple of months now and am quite pleased with it so far...
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
Good sturdy rubber cover that protects your phone well and is non-slip and easy to get on/off.

One minor point is that due to the raised edges of the cover its sometimes difficult to touch the edge of the phone screen.
It would be better if the internal edges of the cover were tapered.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
I personally don't like standard bumpers as they tend to fall of in use so wanted a protection that covers the home button and this does just that. Slightly more in price than your average silicon case but offers better protection.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
Good sturdy case that is easy to get on and off. Fairly thick (guestimate 2-3mm) so adds a bit to the size but good protection. Good value for money.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
Fast dispatch, most competitive price online and the packaging was immaculate. Gave this as a gift and was over the moon with it!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
Great product, fits well and certainly non-slip so handy in the car or aboard a boat. Doesn't add too much bulk.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
...very durable and comfortable to handle. Slips on and off the phone easily so it can be put onto my docking station. I had never dropped my phone before but recently it fell from a table onto a tiled floor with no damage to the phone whatsoever.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2015
This has lasted me since feb 2013. Only just got a tear in the silicone now. Ok so not the trendiest looking case, but I love how my iPhone has NEVER slipped out of my hand - the silicone is great to hold and the 'feel' of it makes it very easy to find in the bottom of my handbag. I'm considering buying the same again.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
Having had this phone case (for my iPhone 5) for around 3 months I'm pretty disappointed.
Upon first fitting the case it seemed too tight or ill-fitting and would hold the top power (physical) button down making it hard to activate the screen when the phone was asleep or turning off the screen when on. Sometimes pressing the bottom button the top button would unbeknownst to me be depressed causing a screenshot to be taken.

Now the case seems to have stretched and is too big, when held vertical the phone slips down so much within the case that the internal speaker is obstructed by the case.

The case also protrudes so far over the front of the phone that when pressed to my ear is leaves enough space that the auto screen lock doesn't activate (or possibly this is caused by silicone obstructing a sensor?) causing buttons to be pressed on the handset mid-call; often it's start up facetime, put the person on hold or mute or put them on speaker phone - this is extremely annoying.

This case also makes the phone quite hard to get out of your pocket, especially in tracksuit bottoms when in the gym. But this is a very minor annoyance and due to the non-slip nature of the material of the case.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2015
needed a solid case to protect my phone at work from bumps bangs and the odd fumble.
Excellent protection even if some dexterity is required to make use of all the phones functions, this however is better than having my phone wrecked
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)