Customer Reviews


317 Reviews
5 star:
 (203)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (26)
1 star:
 (34)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb product and service
Someone posted a review about the KAVAJ iPad case and said they worked for Rolls Royce and it was Rolls Royce quality. On that recommendation I bought one and it's great. I thefefore decided to buy this case for my iPhone. Unfortunately when it arrived it was faulty is so much as one of the openings was misaligned. I was disappointed and naturally complained. What...
Published 20 months ago by RWJL

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Falling apart already
After a little over one month use the leather on this case has already started to become unstuck around the edges where it is not stitched but glued. For an item of this price bracket I expect a lot more.
Published 7 months ago by Fayfe


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb product and service, 23 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KAVAJ leather case cover "Dallas" for the Apple iPhone 5S, iPhone 5 cognac brown - genuine leather with business card compartment (Electronics)
Someone posted a review about the KAVAJ iPad case and said they worked for Rolls Royce and it was Rolls Royce quality. On that recommendation I bought one and it's great. I thefefore decided to buy this case for my iPhone. Unfortunately when it arrived it was faulty is so much as one of the openings was misaligned. I was disappointed and naturally complained. What superb customer service I received. I was immediately contacted and the faulty item replaced and the replacement is superb. The leather is soft and like my iPad case I hope it will "age" well. That is it will show marks and scuffs and will "age" looking well loved and used, just how good leather products should be. In conclusion it is a superb high quality leather product. RWJL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 8 Feb 2013
Really stylish case. Lots of people have commented on it. Makes the phone look good and completely protects the screen and surround. Really well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Falling apart already, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KAVAJ leather case cover "Dallas" for the Apple iPhone 5S, iPhone 5 cognac brown - genuine leather with business card compartment (Electronics)
After a little over one month use the leather on this case has already started to become unstuck around the edges where it is not stitched but glued. For an item of this price bracket I expect a lot more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KAVAJ leather case cover "Dallas" for the Apple iPhone 5S, iPhone 5 cognac brown - genuine leather with business card compartment (Electronics)
This case is brilliant, it fits perfectly, very strong, protect the phone, lets you use all phone facilities and looks good, I recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful high quality case, 28 Aug 2013
By 
A. Robertson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KAVAJ leather case cover "Dallas" for the Apple iPhone 5S, iPhone 5 cognac brown - genuine leather with business card compartment (Electronics)
its just a nice case and a good price. have had lots of 'leather' cases before but this is genuine and has a lovely feel to it. only had a few weeks but i suspect its going to last
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KAVAJ leather case cover "Dallas" for the Apple iPhone 5S, iPhone 5 cognac brown - genuine leather with business card compartment (Electronics)
Excellent quality and fit. Love the natural leather feel. The magnet works as much as it needs to and the color is great to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Near perfect case, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KAVAJ leather case cover "Dallas" for the Apple iPhone 5S, iPhone 5 cognac brown - genuine leather with business card compartment (Electronics)
I highly recommend this case - it's very well built (it looks and feels like a case that should cost 3x more!), it's real leather, protects the iphone really well and it's highly functional.

The good parts: It's very thin, feels great, looks great, offers great protection (covering the screen as well as the body), and it's very functional (the cover folds easily round the back so you don't have a huge flap in the way while you're using the phone). All the ports and controls are easily accessible, nothing is blocked. Oh, and the case seems to have integrated magnets to hold the flap closed, which is brilliant! And lastly it's made of good soft material on the inside. Most cases are hard inside, which is bad news - a tiny bit of hard dust gets trapped, and it gets slowly ground into the phone over time - my iphone 4's glass back and metal band were damaged by a hard case because of that!

The (very minor!) downsides: The corners are left partially exposed. The front and back offer enough protection as they overhang, but the corners will probably scratch if you put it in a pocket with keys. Photography could be slightly more difficult, as the flap will either need to hang down out of the way or folding in half because the flap blocks the camera of course if you fold it back out of the way. There is actually a crease in the front flap which I'm presuming is for exactly this purpose. And it doesn't look like it'll work as a stand at all. Also, build quality is great but not perfect (mine has a little missing 'sealant' stuff around the camera hole, so it's possible to see the layers of leather + fabric, and the speaker hole at the bottom isn't perfectly aligned. Really minor faults that don't bother me, but if you're a perfectionist.. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic case, 25 Oct 2012
By 
John Banks - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KAVAJ leather case cover "Dallas" for the Apple iPhone 5S, iPhone 5 cognac brown - genuine leather with business card compartment (Electronics)
I just received this case and must say it is brilliant.

It feels very soft in the hand and I hadn't realised from the product page that the case has two little magnets that keeps the front closed. It really doesn't add very much bulk to the phone, something I was worried about, so don't hesitate on that regard. The slots on the back accommodate credit cards, drivers licenses or anything else of that ilk so come in very handy. All of the ports are easy to access and the volume controls can actually easily be used without opening the case.

As another reviewer has noted, hopefully the leather will age well and get a bit battered - it makes it look even better! If in any doubt about this case, I can only say that it is the best phone case that I've owned and would definitely consider buying from KAVAJ again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 7 Aug 2013
By 
Ms. N. E. Vian-smith (Burwash, East Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KAVAJ leather case cover "Dallas" for the Apple iPhone 5S, iPhone 5 cognac brown - genuine leather with business card compartment (Electronics)
Having bought many cheaper phone covers, I now realise my mistake. I can not tell you how many people have commented on how well made and attractive this product is. I even had to order the black version for my friend's husband last night. Only downside is they do not make them for the iPhone 4 as I have two very disappointed friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top!!!!, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KAVAJ leather case cover "Dallas" for the Apple iPhone 5S, iPhone 5 cognac brown - genuine leather with business card compartment (Electronics)
I'm really glad concerning this case. I'll be recommend it to everyone who is interested in real leather case !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews