Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 September 2012
There are a lot of Internet philosophers out there that either speculate on what they think is happening or they pass on the thoughts of others as their own without knowing whether they are right or wrong. Having been a follower of Dr Andy for quite some time now, I can vouch for the fact that much of what he has written in this book has been discovered and researched by him personally. He's been updating his newsletter readers at each stage. He was warning of a Panda type hit at least two years before the Panda was born. Although the Penguin has changed things more than a bit, in this book Dr Andy clearly, and in simple terminology, explains the strategies and tactics needed to stay on the good side of Google. So if you are planning on making an SEO friendly site, or updating an older site to be more SEO friendly, then this is a very good guide on how to do it.
Tony Crofts
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
A good read.

I didn't learn anything new in this book. It is all sound, solid advice. It is probably better suited to a newbie or the "newest" internet marketer. There is really nothing in it for experienced SEOs although it can help refresh your knowledge and remind you that quality is important - not for Google but for your visitors and ultimately your bottom line.

Its low kindle price makes it worth a read. I would suggest you sign up for Andy's newsletter and browse his blog also.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
I've followed the excellent SEO experiences, articles and advice from Andy for many years.
This Kindle Book is concise but complete and if followed you won't go far wrong in your
SEO efforts.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
I was previously critical of the quality of formatting and production of this book. The latest update has addressed all these concerns except it being fully justified (makes it a little harder to read on large font sizes).

So, thank you very much Andy Williams for the changes. And for writing a really useful book.

It is nice to hear that Google algorithms are now so good that there is little point trying to fool them or optimise in dishonest ways. Not only is content now king, but it seems that expertise is too. Hopefully it will not be too long before poor grammar, spelling and punctuation are also punished by Google. Or perhaps they are already.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2012
I found the book quite useful. It's a relatively short book (80 pages). However, I believe it has a lot to offer.
there are a couple of typos in there but not a major issue. It's very focused on white-hat SEO and very focused on post-penguin/panda era (which is good because I don't think you want to know about google history!).
it's easy to understand and has many diagrams to make the comprehension easier for the reader.
I recommend this to anyone who is not a SEO guru.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
As a complete beginner to seo I found this very helpful and presumably very current. The formatting is terrible but that doesn't really detract from the learning. Very good book. As I say in the title is very short, but this could be good or bad depending on what your looking for.

Great book for beginners
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
I found the book straight-forward and full of strategies that I could try. I've already started implementing some of the strategies, so I'm anxious to see if these techniques will improve my sites Google ranking.

Learning SEO can be intimidating,but this book was easy to read and understand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
Knowledgeable concise and useful communication of the essential issues for someone wanting an overview and introduction, some content is a bit non 2013 specific and strays into Content Strategy but that is really where we all need to start anyway. Recommended reading for small business owners for sure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2015
I had forgot that this was downloaded onto my ipad, since remembering & starting to read it I have not been able to put it down & look forward to putting the hints & tips in this book, a must read for anyone wishing to increase the visibility of their website.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
I have been following Dr Andy Williams' SEO newsletters for a long time now and there's no doubt that he's well ahead of the game. He never fails to give that little extra insight and value over other SEO advisers. Instead of trying to double-guess future Google algorithm changes, whether in the guise of Pandas, Penguins or other fearsome critters, Dr Andy focuses on where to put your efforts in order to ensure long term success in the search engines. Whether you're creating a totally new website or trying to revive the flagging fortunes of an existing one, I definitely recommend this eBook. And yes, it did have formatting issues and typos in the early edition but those have largely vanished now, leaving us with a well-thought out and very informed product.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)