Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So SEO post penguin lives then?
There are a lot of Internet philosophers out there that either speculate on what they think is happening or they pass on the thoughts of others as their own without knowing whether they are right or wrong. Having been a follower of Dr Andy for quite some time now, I can vouch for the fact that much of what he has written in this book has been discovered and researched by...
Published on 15 Sept. 2012 by Susan Cheeseman

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average
Not a great book, and nothing new in the content. Takes about 30 mins to read, I was expecting more
Published on 23 Feb. 2013 by Anarchy_in_Northwich


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So SEO post penguin lives then?, 15 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SEO 2015 & Beyond :: Search engine optimization will never be the same again (Webmaster Series) (Kindle Edition)
There are a lot of Internet philosophers out there that either speculate on what they think is happening or they pass on the thoughts of others as their own without knowing whether they are right or wrong. Having been a follower of Dr Andy for quite some time now, I can vouch for the fact that much of what he has written in this book has been discovered and researched by him personally. He's been updating his newsletter readers at each stage. He was warning of a Panda type hit at least two years before the Panda was born. Although the Penguin has changed things more than a bit, in this book Dr Andy clearly, and in simple terminology, explains the strategies and tactics needed to stay on the good side of Google. So if you are planning on making an SEO friendly site, or updating an older site to be more SEO friendly, then this is a very good guide on how to do it.
Tony Crofts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SEO 2013 and Beyond, 26 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SEO 2015 & Beyond :: Search engine optimization will never be the same again (Webmaster Series) (Kindle Edition)
I've followed the excellent SEO experiences, articles and advice from Andy for many years.
This Kindle Book is concise but complete and if followed you won't go far wrong in your
SEO efforts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Latest update fixes production problems, 5 Jan. 2013
By 
Mr. Gary Robertson (York, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SEO 2015 & Beyond :: Search engine optimization will never be the same again (Webmaster Series) (Kindle Edition)
I was previously critical of the quality of formatting and production of this book. The latest update has addressed all these concerns except it being fully justified (makes it a little harder to read on large font sizes).

So, thank you very much Andy Williams for the changes. And for writing a really useful book.

It is nice to hear that Google algorithms are now so good that there is little point trying to fool them or optimise in dishonest ways. Not only is content now king, but it seems that expertise is too. Hopefully it will not be too long before poor grammar, spelling and punctuation are also punished by Google. Or perhaps they are already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT APPROPRIATE ADVICE, VERY WHITE HAT, 2 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SEO 2015 & Beyond :: Search engine optimization will never be the same again (Webmaster Series) (Kindle Edition)
I found the book quite useful. It's a relatively short book (80 pages). However, I believe it has a lot to offer.
there are a couple of typos in there but not a major issue. It's very focused on white-hat SEO and very focused on post-penguin/panda era (which is good because I don't think you want to know about google history!).
it's easy to understand and has many diagrams to make the comprehension easier for the reader.
I recommend this to anyone who is not a SEO guru.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great book very short, 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SEO 2015 & Beyond :: Search engine optimization will never be the same again (Webmaster Series) (Kindle Edition)
As a complete beginner to seo I found this very helpful and presumably very current. The formatting is terrible but that doesn't really detract from the learning. Very good book. As I say in the title is very short, but this could be good or bad depending on what your looking for.

Great book for beginners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent quick guide, 24 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SEO 2015 & Beyond :: Search engine optimization will never be the same again (Webmaster Series) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent introduction to SEO basics. Easy to read and follow with good examples and diagrams. Recommended as a really great place to start
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 13 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SEO 2015 & Beyond :: Search engine optimization will never be the same again (Webmaster Series) (Kindle Edition)
As just starting to explore SEO and the world around it, this book was a great starting point to get you going on SEO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Finally SEO in laymen terms, 26 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SEO 2015 & Beyond :: Search engine optimization will never be the same again (Webmaster Series) (Kindle Edition)
After scrolling many blogs and youtube videos, and not finding any concurrent advice about proper SEO management I bit the bullet and bought this book (well it was only a few quid anyway).

Very happy I did, took me 30min to read and the book got straight to the point. No padding just excellent content - highly recommended for all those taking their maiden voyage into the scary world of SEO!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful information, 25 Sept. 2013
This review is from: SEO 2015 & Beyond :: Search engine optimization will never be the same again (Webmaster Series) (Kindle Edition)
I found the book straight-forward and full of strategies that I could try. I've already started implementing some of the strategies, so I'm anxious to see if these techniques will improve my sites Google ranking.

Learning SEO can be intimidating,but this book was easy to read and understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good SEO book, 11 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SEO 2015 & Beyond :: Search engine optimization will never be the same again (Webmaster Series) (Kindle Edition)
The author explain how to do SEO in an easily understandable way. The content is in logical order, so you get the point in the end, what to do. I like the style of the author, this is not the first book I read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews