Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A pocket full of gold
First, read the description of this product and it'll help you weed out the worthwhile reviews. I say this because it aims not to provide another manual on how your camera works or a definitive step by step to landscape photography, but insight on one man's holistic approach to landscape photography. It not only aims to do that, but succeeds magnificently.
The book...
Published 21 months ago by Guigphotography

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful
Some good examples of mistakes and how they were corrected. I would like to have seen more examples. Otherwise an inspiring read.
Published 11 months ago by Anna


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insights From Beyond the Lens: Inside the Art & Craft of Landscape Photography (Kindle Edition)
Good book about photography, which I enjoyed reading and well written. I would recommend this book, especially at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars look once, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insights From Beyond the Lens: Inside the Art & Craft of Landscape Photography (Kindle Edition)
just a lot of photos all very good once you looked at the book no need to pick it up again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Good read, 2 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insights From Beyond the Lens: Inside the Art & Craft of Landscape Photography (Kindle Edition)
I would say that this is a good read although i have found better books on the market. Worth a perusal for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars passion, 11 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insights From Beyond the Lens: Inside the Art & Craft of Landscape Photography (Kindle Edition)
This book conveys the passion of the subject and the emotion of the content. Robert is clearly gifted and generous in wanting to pass on his passion. Well worth a read and a follow up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Insight from beyond the lenses., 8 April 2014
By 
Baz (West Midlands UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insights From Beyond the Lens: Inside the Art & Craft of Landscape Photography (Kindle Edition)
Very basic photography book for beginners. Not for me though. I think YouTube is doing a better job than these books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Text with Good Vision, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insights From Beyond the Lens: Inside the Art & Craft of Landscape Photography (Kindle Edition)
This author has been able to show very good photographs and then also describe the excellent methods of how to take your own shots. I am now in the throws of proving or disproving his methods, only time will tell. Anyway it is a good read, and a worthwhile purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring Book, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insights From Beyond the Lens: Inside the Art & Craft of Landscape Photography (Kindle Edition)
What I know about photography is limited to say the least. It is a subject that has always fascinated me but never really understood. This book has inspired me to at least have a go. It is written in a simple way that is easy to understand and the author's passion really comes through encouraging you to go out and have a go yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting insight, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insights From Beyond the Lens: Inside the Art & Craft of Landscape Photography (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed reading about Robert's career as a photographer, his interesting insights, and informative text which accompanies his images. He gives clear descriptions of the camera settings used, along with clear explanations of why the settings were chosen. Very enjoyable, thank you :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good points!, 31 Jan 2014
By 
Henry Wong - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insights From Beyond the Lens: Inside the Art & Craft of Landscape Photography (Kindle Edition)
Quite a short book but of good ideas. One you can always look back to. Enjoyed it! And free too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Book on the Feelings of Photography, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insights From Beyond the Lens: Inside the Art & Craft of Landscape Photography (Kindle Edition)
There are many books that deal with the technical side of photography. This was very enjoyable in that it covered the feelings and thoughts behind the photographs. Recommended to anyone who is looking for the "why" behind photographs rather than the "how"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews