Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.1 out of 5 stars
12
3.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 July 2013
using this book. In fact I decided that Apps aren't for me. It seems that they are mostly copies of other ideas and techniques. However for a challenge and to be able to say I can do that then you could do worse than reading this. As for Android I found that most developers are very secretive about programming techniques and unlike Arduino there doesn't seem to be much help to be found on the 'net
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
This is a good tutorial book and fit for purpose. Not fully comprehensive and would have liked more details to be provided.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
Good book but could do with a bit more java teaching as the java that got shown was very basic stuff. Other than that I do in now have a little bit bet understanding of how the android applications work, so thanks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
Very little of this content is useful. Tries to cover Java and Android in a very small book, lots of it is copied verbatim from other sources and used under creative commons. Save the money and google it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
Another tutorial ebook that is an excellent reference and guide. I recommend it for anyone interested in Android programming.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
Interesting to find features in the operation of the android the tablet.I found the information which is in the book is
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
The book is very good for only 77p and goes over all of the basics you will need for app inventing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
You need time to sit down and work your way through this book. It is not for dipping in and out of. Probably of interest to someone who already has an understanding of Java.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2014
Very disappointed. Should have looked at the toc. Very brief, only for the very very beginner. Takes 20 mins to read. My bet is he got his mates to review it for him. Beware.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
Very clear, straightforward explanations without all the background and jargon found in many other 'introductory' texts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)