Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


929 of 993 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC!!!
I got 2 of these tablets for my Daughters aged 5 & 7 for Christmas. I got them out of the boxes and set them up ready for Christmas day and to download apps etc that they'd both like. The tablets really are fantastic, they're like ipads but at a fraction of the price. I was so impressed by them that I have now bought 1 for myself. I can read books on it, watch films,...
Published on 4 Dec. 2012 by seansgirlx09x

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY, I even begrudge givin a one star rating !!!!
Do not buy one of these. My daughter opened hers on Christmas day and has had to play with it whilst on charge as the charge completely dies within 20 mins. Today, despite being on charge it turned itself off and now won't switch on at all. I now have one very upset 8 year old. Just contacted the seller and awaiting a reply. Absolutely rubbish
Published 6 months ago by cat halliwell


‹ Previous | 1 2186 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

929 of 993 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC!!!, 4 Dec. 2012
This review is from: 7" inch Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU Android 4.0 Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi (Pink) (Personal Computers)
I got 2 of these tablets for my Daughters aged 5 & 7 for Christmas. I got them out of the boxes and set them up ready for Christmas day and to download apps etc that they'd both like. The tablets really are fantastic, they're like ipads but at a fraction of the price. I was so impressed by them that I have now bought 1 for myself. I can read books on it, watch films, listen to music, email, play games, take photos and everything else!!! Another bonus feature this item has is the sd card slot so you can have as many songs, books, films, photos etc as you want. Most tablets don't have an extra memory card slot. I would recommend to anyone, they're 1 of the best things I have purchased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 25 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU Android 4.0 Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi (Pink) (Personal Computers)
Great little tablet for the price. Bought for my mum's birthday and she loved it and found it very easy to use as her first tablet. Delivery was very quick, overall I am very impressed with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


127 of 142 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cannot beat this for the money, 26 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU Android 4.0 Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi (Pink) (Personal Computers)
This is a brilliant piece of kit for the money. I have used Psions, personal organisers, PDAs, smartphone long before they were a mass market item and would be sceptical about the build quality of such a device. I do not want an iPad as I am happy with my iPhone but bought two Android tablets some time ago for my wife and I, totalling £150.00. They have done what we want - surfing and emailing whilst in the front room or on holiday.

Our five year old daughter started to pester us so a colleague suggested one of these. I read the reviews and so purchased a pink tablet which arrived within three days.

The external packaging looks good and exciting. Open the box and the internal packing is where some money is saved. I didn't buy it for that and it had arrived safely so got the device out and started to charge it. Not heavy and could be suggested as lightweight but I still was impressed. Charger socket is very tiny and a bit flimsy but with careful handling should be OK. I realised from start up and the specification this was the same guts as ours and so was very familiar. Excellent screen quality and graphics for the price. I would say rather reluctantly that the system appears to be more responsive and more stable than our own devices and has not frozen or stated an app had "stopped working."

Set up my Play account, deleted stuff my daughter would not want, added stuff she would and customised it so she would feel it was hers. She can change all that later if she wants.

Battery life is short - possibly two hours but that is because she has been using it a lot initially. Now restricting her usage anyway which she is fine with. She will pick it up, use it for a bit then put it away for a day. We tend to keep them on charge or switch them off completely and preserves battery life.

Things like YouTube and Google Earth/StreetView are fascinating for her and she navigates these apps with ease.

Friends who have seen this are amazed at what it does for so little money and are off to get some for their children or older relatives. I can see a hint of "why did we pay £400 for a device when this can meet our needs for a tenth of the cost....?"

Some reviewers obviously have had a bad experience especially if the device doesn't work properly. Because of the manufacturing techniques and the price, they must be churning out thousands of these and so there will be build quality issues - statistically it is inevitable. Send it back if you don't like under Distance Selling Regs, or relay on Sale of Goods Act if you have issues.

It is a simple piece of kit and runs some apps better than ours. TVCatchup for instance has to be reinstalled every time on my Asus device, but this devices runs it every time which is annoying to say the least. My daughter thought it funny though.

REMEMBER - this is £35.00 and is not an iPad. It is like comparing a Mini to a Bentley. The screen is slower to respond than iPads and the speaker is tinny, but daughter hasn't noticed. Plug in a 3.5mm speaker. If you try and compare you will be disappointed. Be realistic and you will be amazed! It really does work properly.

I laughed at the woman who grumbled about screen quality and had to ring the help line twice and was told to take the protective plastic screen cover off! Word of warning. When I bought this I took of the plastic protecting the front screen and the back and gave it to me my daughter to use. She later gave it back and the screen was scratched through using the capacitive pen that comes with it. I told her off for being clumsy and tried to polish the screen. I looked and looked and found that there was another clear protector on the screen! Totally invisible and no evidence of peeling at the edges. A finger nail scrape and I pulled off this protector! Instantly solved the mystery of the scratches!!! Sorry madam - it really was hard to see and I am happily a "techie" myself.

I will be getting more for mother in law and our three year old once he understands how to keep his fingers off the screen.

My daughters came with a three pin UK charger, a capacitive pen for screen use, a very basic instruction book that I did not need to use as familiar with this type of device, micro USB socket, micro USB to standard USB adapter cable, 3.5mm speaker socket, micro SD card socket that I think will take up to 32Gb, front facing camera of limited quality, on/off button and a volume toggle up/down. Device weighs 285 grams. Is wifi only and no Bluetooth or mobile network. However, I attached a Bluetooth dongle and was able to connect it to a wireless keyboard and type on it. Maybe a Bluetooth dongle and Bluetooth speaker will improve the sound but with then be a device with cables dangling from it....

100% product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 50 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars aarrived just in time for Christmas, 29 Dec. 2013
This review is from: 7" inch Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU Android 4.0 Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi (Pink) (Personal Computers)
Perfect little tablet for my 13 year old daughter capable of Facebook & all other social networking not to quick with downloading but great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


55 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU Android 4.0 Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi (Pink) (Personal Computers)
i bought one of these in white for my son and he loved it so i bought my daughter this one and ditto keeps them entertained for hours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tablet, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU Android 4.0 Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi (Pink) (Personal Computers)
Came next day excellent service thankyou brilliant Christmas gift my friend is very happy thank you :)xxx would recommend to other's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY, I even begrudge givin a one star rating !!!!, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU Android 4.0 Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi (Pink) (Personal Computers)
Do not buy one of these. My daughter opened hers on Christmas day and has had to play with it whilst on charge as the charge completely dies within 20 mins. Today, despite being on charge it turned itself off and now won't switch on at all. I now have one very upset 8 year old. Just contacted the seller and awaiting a reply. Absolutely rubbish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good, 20 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU Android 4.0 Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi (Pink) (Personal Computers)
this is very easy to use and is great for my granddaughter she can play games and use it for simple tasks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Product, 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU Android 4.0 Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi (Pink) (Personal Computers)
Brought this Tablet for my Niece and was stunned when it came, firstly it came within 2 days of ordering, secondly it's amazing, for the price paid this product is fantastic and I will be ordering more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Value, 17 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU Android 4.0 Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi (Pink) (Personal Computers)
I bought this tablet right before Christmas, my kids were looking for apple ipads having no idea about cost etc only that they wanted to play the apps they heard their friends talking about.

I purchased blue one for my son who is 7 as this was all he asked for - i also went through all the sellers on Amazon, practically all said it took some time to arrive, however this was less than 2 weeks before Christmas and I chose DX MALL as they said they dispatched from the UK. I thought I would take the chance that all would be ok.

I placed my order on a friday, and I got the tablet on tuesday - I immeditately placed another order for the pink one for my daughter and got it 4 days later - Christmas sorted!

These tablets look great because they are different to the usual black ones, the charger lead is a little short and doesn't seem to fit the plug socket 100% but it does work fine! I'm not technically minded nor is my husband - if it works, it works!

We initally set these up on Christmas morning and things seemed very slow to start with however after some time, about 2 weeks, things picked up, ie responsiveness. Apps are easy to download which is why they wanted a tablet in the first place, overall they are enjoying using these.

At times, the tablet seems a little unresponsive but I;ve always said you get what you pay for! I bought these as money was tight figuring if i got 6 months out of them, i would be doing well! If you have money to spend, and depending on what you are looking for, you might want to go for a better spec however if you just want something that your kids can enjoy without costing the earth, these are great.

I must also add, that I did not post a review until I had used these - it is now march 16th and everything is still great, I have contaced DX mall twice about questions I had but they were more user operational questions as opposed to genuine product support. Both times, I got a speedy and helpful response. I would have no hesitation recommending these or DX MALL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2186 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews