Customer Reviews


1,112 Reviews
5 star:
 (387)
4 star:
 (181)
3 star:
 (128)
2 star:
 (92)
1 star:
 (324)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


755 of 802 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC!!!
I got 2 of these tablets for my Daughters aged 5 & 7 for Christmas. I got them out of the boxes and set them up ready for Christmas day and to download apps etc that they'd both like. The tablets really are fantastic, they're like ipads but at a fraction of the price. I was so impressed by them that I have now bought 1 for myself. I can read books on it, watch films,...
Published 22 months ago by seansgirlx09x

versus
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it's okay
the tablet over all is ok but the battery life is rubbish, I spend more time charging it than what I spend using it.
Published 10 months ago by Shusiona Walker


‹ Previous | 1 2112 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

755 of 802 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC!!!, 4 Dec 2012
This review is from: 7" inch Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU Android 4.0 Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi (Pink) (Personal Computers)
I got 2 of these tablets for my Daughters aged 5 & 7 for Christmas. I got them out of the boxes and set them up ready for Christmas day and to download apps etc that they'd both like. The tablets really are fantastic, they're like ipads but at a fraction of the price. I was so impressed by them that I have now bought 1 for myself. I can read books on it, watch films, listen to music, email, play games, take photos and everything else!!! Another bonus feature this item has is the sd card slot so you can have as many songs, books, films, photos etc as you want. Most tablets don't have an extra memory card slot. I would recommend to anyone, they're 1 of the best things I have purchased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars aarrived just in time for Christmas, 29 Dec 2013
This review is from: 7" inch Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU Android 4.0 Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi (Pink) (Personal Computers)
Perfect little tablet for my 13 year old daughter capable of Facebook & all other social networking not to quick with downloading but great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU Android 4.0 Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi (Pink) (Personal Computers)
i bought one of these in white for my son and he loved it so i bought my daughter this one and ditto keeps them entertained for hours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cannot beat this for the money, 26 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU Android 4.0 Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi (Pink) (Personal Computers)
This is a brilliant piece of kit for the money. I have used Psions, personal organisers, PDAs, smartphone long before they were a mass market item and would be sceptical about the build quality of such a device. I do not want an iPad as I am happy with my iPhone but bought two Android tablets some time ago for my wife and I, totalling £150.00. They have done what we want - surfing and emailing whilst in the front room or on holiday.

Our five year old daughter started to pester us so a colleague suggested one of these. I read the reviews and so purchased a pink tablet which arrived within three days.

The external packaging looks good and exciting. Open the box and the internal packing is where some money is saved. I didn't buy it for that and it had arrived safely so got the device out and started to charge it. Not heavy and could be suggested as lightweight but I still was impressed. Charger socket is very tiny and a bit flimsy but with careful handling should be OK. I realised from start up and the specification this was the same guts as ours and so was very familiar. Excellent screen quality and graphics for the price. I would say rather reluctantly that the system appears to be more responsive and more stable than our own devices and has not frozen or stated an app had "stopped working."

Set up my Play account, deleted stuff my daughter would not want, added stuff she would and customised it so she would feel it was hers. She can change all that later if she wants.

Battery life is short - possibly two hours but that is because she has been using it a lot initially. Now restricting her usage anyway which she is fine with. She will pick it up, use it for a bit then put it away for a day. We tend to keep them on charge or switch them off completely and preserves battery life.

Things like YouTube and Google Earth/StreetView are fascinating for her and she navigates these apps with ease.

Friends who have seen this are amazed at what it does for so little money and are off to get some for their children or older relatives. I can see a hint of "why did we pay £400 for a device when this can meet our needs for a tenth of the cost....?"

Some reviewers obviously have had a bad experience especially if the device doesn't work properly. Because of the manufacturing techniques and the price, they must be churning out thousands of these and so there will be build quality issues - statistically it is inevitable. Send it back if you don't like under Distance Selling Regs, or relay on Sale of Goods Act if you have issues.

It is a simple piece of kit and runs some apps better than ours. TVCatchup for instance has to be reinstalled every time on my Asus device, but this devices runs it every time which is annoying to say the least. My daughter thought it funny though.

REMEMBER - this is £35.00 and is not an iPad. It is like comparing a Mini to a Bentley. The screen is slower to respond than iPads and the speaker is tinny, but daughter hasn't noticed. Plug in a 3.5mm speaker. If you try and compare you will be disappointed. Be realistic and you will be amazed! It really does work properly.

I laughed at the woman who grumbled about screen quality and had to ring the help line twice and was told to take the protective plastic screen cover off! Word of warning. When I bought this I took of the plastic protecting the front screen and the back and gave it to me my daughter to use. She later gave it back and the screen was scratched through using the capacitive pen that comes with it. I told her off for being clumsy and tried to polish the screen. I looked and looked and found that there was another clear protector on the screen! Totally invisible and no evidence of peeling at the edges. A finger nail scrape and I pulled off this protector! Instantly solved the mystery of the scratches!!! Sorry madam - it really was hard to see and I am happily a "techie" myself.

I will be getting more for mother in law and our three year old once he understands how to keep his fingers off the screen.

My daughters came with a three pin UK charger, a capacitive pen for screen use, a very basic instruction book that I did not need to use as familiar with this type of device, micro USB socket, micro USB to standard USB adapter cable, 3.5mm speaker socket, micro SD card socket that I think will take up to 32Gb, front facing camera of limited quality, on/off button and a volume toggle up/down. Device weighs 285 grams. Is wifi only and no Bluetooth or mobile network. However, I attached a Bluetooth dongle and was able to connect it to a wireless keyboard and type on it. Maybe a Bluetooth dongle and Bluetooth speaker will improve the sound but with then be a device with cables dangling from it....

100% product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU Android 4.0 Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi (Pink) (Personal Computers)
this is very easy to use and is great for my granddaughter she can play games and use it for simple tasks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it's okay, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU Android 4.0 Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi (Pink) (Personal Computers)
the tablet over all is ok but the battery life is rubbish, I spend more time charging it than what I spend using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tablet, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU Android 4.0 Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi (Pink) (Personal Computers)
Came next day excellent service thankyou brilliant Christmas gift my friend is very happy thank you :)xxx would recommend to other's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 7" pink tablet, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU Android 4.0 Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi (Pink) (Personal Computers)
Bought as a gift well received battery charge doesn't last as long as grand daughter would like but hey for the money its worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


151 of 185 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars really good, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU Android 4.0 Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi (Pink) (Personal Computers)
I bought this for my 7 and 9 year old for christmas as the i pad is far too expensive, My two daughters love it, great value for money, they mostly use it for playing games, I have watched Tv Catchup which is a little slow, but well worth the money and I would reccommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 7inch allwinner, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU Android 4.0 Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi (Pink) (Personal Computers)
received this for my daughter who is nearly 3, i waited ages for it to arrive...shes had it now just over a month, Brilliant little device... Very happy with this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2112 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews