Customer Reviews


177 Reviews
5 star:
 (132)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


70 of 72 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stargate SG1 com[plete box set
Overall a great box set I'm really pleased I bought it. Series 1-8 are fantastic to watch, 9 and 10 are OK but not as good as the characters change.

Would have given 5 stars apart from the fact that from series 7 onwards they force you to watch 5 minutes of adverts at the start of each disk. If your watching 1 episode an evening it gets really annoying...
Published on 16 Feb 2009 by James Tiberious Kirk

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I absolutely love Stargate SG-1...
but the packaging is dreadful, the outer box is thin and could easily tear when opening (and in my case there is already a small tear from opening it the FIRST time), the cases themselves are bulky and there is nothing holding the disc stacks inside, so they could easily fall out if not held properly. It is a bit time consuming just to get to the discs. I prefer to reach...
Published 14 months ago by Matt Taylor-McGuire


‹ Previous | 115 16 17 18 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Yes Stargate !, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stargate SG-1 - Complete Season 1-10 plus The Ark of Truth/ Continuum (New Packaging) [DVD] (DVD)
love stargaze - enough said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stargate SG-1 - Complete Season 1-10 plus The Ark of Truth/ Continuum (New Packaging) [DVD] (DVD)
Great present for my son
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Episodes become grainy over time?, 30 Dec 2010
By 
D. Cross "kadmus" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Hi,

I love this show and am on my 5th or 6th time watching these dvd box sets. One thing I have noticed is that some of the episodes have become grainier over time. As in painful to watch. I have tried them on other dvd players and laptops and they are still grainy. Has anyone else noticed this?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Another Sci-fi that has suffered as Seasons have GONE ON., 5 Feb 2011
By 
Mr. J. Lawson "Music Reviewer" (Mansfield, Nottinghamshire.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Stargate SG-1, started off really well with Richard Dean Anderson, making some really good jokes/stories in Seasons 1-5, but after that it seems to have suffered through unimaginative writing & daft, dumb & silly plots, from after the Season 6 2 part opener. Seasons 1-5 were the best with most imaginative writing Maybourne being involved in a plot to take over the SGC & the Gou-ould making very adequate enemies with all sorts of sheganigans/plots going on for which I would give Seasons 1-5 a 4 & 5 star rating, for this time, but after that from during Season 6, it seems to have suffered a mid life crisis, going steadily down hill, with a sort of Religion being involved, especially where Anubis, being involved. Seasons 9-10, we have Richard Dean Anderson departing, so suffering from his loss/humour & possble interest, who knows?, & Ben Browder & Claudia Black, from Farscape, being brought into the SGC, Season 9 was pretty poor, 2 star rating but Season 10 1 star rating, whatever you do DON'T BOTHER, just got WORSE with a Religous Cult of the Ori, being introduced, "Hallowed are the Ori" they preach, which gets me thinking what the hell is that all about?, really daft/dumb stories, hence the game is up for Stargate SG-1, 2 more follow up films are made, The Arc of Truth & Continuum are made as to tie up any loose ends, but what could have been much, much more turned into garbage hence overall I give this serial a 3 star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars stargate sg1, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stargate SG-1 - Complete Season 1-10 plus The Ark of Truth/ Continuum (New Packaging) [DVD] (DVD)
as I love stargate I am really enjoying it , lots of friends want to borrow it . not so sure about stargate alantis
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stargate box set, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stargate SG-1 - Complete Season 1-10 plus The Ark of Truth/ Continuum (New Packaging) [DVD] (DVD)
We bought this for my husband's birthday present. He really enjoys the programme and it will keep him happy on those long winter nights!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 Stars for SG-1 Box Set, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stargate SG-1 - Complete Season 1-10 plus The Ark of Truth/ Continuum (New Packaging) [DVD] (DVD)
Glad I purchased this box set as there were a lot of episodes I had missed. The films we equally as good as the TV shows, just a pity they stopped at the end of season 10. I would recommend this box set to all SG-1 fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stargate SG-1, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stargate SG-1 - Complete Season 1-10 plus The Ark of Truth/ Continuum (New Packaging) [DVD] (DVD)
I Finally bought this box set a treat for myself and thoroughly enjoyed watching the series again. I would recommend the series if you like sci-fi that is not too serious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stargate sg1 complete series collection, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stargate SG-1 - Complete Season 1-10 plus The Ark of Truth/ Continuum (New Packaging) [DVD] (DVD)
My order came quickly and i found no problems with delivery and watched the dvds of a great show and have no complants if u love the show and havent seen it buy it you wont be disapointed and the service has been good in the past keep it up Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars box set, 8 Feb 2012
as a fan of sci-fi i am pleased with this box set well worth the money and would recomend this to any fans of stargate sg1 have found it really hard to stop watching these over and over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 115 16 17 18 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews