Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album
With some great tunes on it. Every tume is quality and well worth getting. Glad i added this to my collection.
Published 11 months ago by Steve

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Album
You must be in the mood for listening to this, some weak tracks but most are good, worth buying now
Published 2 months ago by Muk


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Good Album, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sound of Dubstep 5 (Audio CD)
You must be in the mood for listening to this, some weak tracks but most are good, worth buying now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
With some great tunes on it. Every tume is quality and well worth getting. Glad i added this to my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Better than I expected, 28 April 2013
This review is from: The Sound of Dubstep 5 (Audio CD)
After buying The Sound of Dubstep volumes 3 and 4, my expectations were not remotely high for another volume, however, I was rather surprised by this volume, the others I thought to be sooo boring, with merely 2 or 3 tracks of any note, this volume had an entire CD and a third second full of... better than average tunes, still none I found to be anywhere in the league of Valhalla by SPL & Triage.

CD 1 is the better disc of the two as I said earlier, with it being of the best consistency, the second disc however, takes up to track 7 to get going and then drops off again at track 14, after-which it is just a mind-numbingly drone of tedious noises, most not even worth bothering with.

Overall, this could have been a decent release, unfortunately in true Ministry of Sound style, it died. As said the first CD is the better of the two in this release, but they're not really quality tunes and do nothing to inspire me to give the genre any more of my money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Add this to your collection, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am really getting into the Dubstep scene and I really enjoyed this album. There is a good mix of Trance type Dubstep along with some darker tracks. I have 1, 3 and 4 in my collection already and this is my second favorite, if this is something you are just coming in to or just gaining another to the collection then it is worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is real dub, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some dirty tunes with drops harsher than jumping of cliff whilst being stabbed. Overall some sick s***! Buy this and you won't be sorry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cd, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sound of Dubstep 5 (Audio CD)
i chose this rating as cd was xmas present for my son and he was very pleased with the product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dubstep 5, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sound of Dubstep 5 (Audio CD)
A good selection on this CD and just what my son was after. It was better than I thought it would be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As usual one really good mix, one pretty average mix set., 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm the kind of guy that likes the new style more upbeat and frantic dubstep, not a purist! What would be cd1 is absolutely immense, a real good blend of frantic then slightly more down beat, but a real journey through some dance floor bangers!
What would be cd2 is very nice back to the old style, a lot more down beat tracks, not necessarily a bad thing but not my style.
On the whole a great cd/mp3 purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Present, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sound of Dubstep 5 (Audio CD)
Bought for nephew for Christmas. He must love it as he has been told to turn the volume down many times already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 30 Dec 2012
This review is from: The Sound of Dubstep 5 (Audio CD)
Great cd, will have it playing for New Year's Eve party! Will have every one cutting a rug lol, good stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sound of Dubstep 5
The Sound of Dubstep 5 by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews