Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
417
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 July 2014
This looked promising but I am struggling to finish it. It just isn't holding my interest or getting me really involved in the plot and characters. Disappointing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
Although I enjoyed this book, I found myself being frustrated with the present day characters and just wanting to read more about the characters from the 1940's.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2015
Gripping from the start, characters nicely written ( Marcus a but two dimensional) I really enjoyed this book and would look for more by this author
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
My grandparents lived around this area,although this was a sad story it brought HAPPY memories for me......enjoyed this lovely book ..............
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
An interesting story line spanning extant generations and written in a comfortable style. It will appeal to anyone engaged with family history.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
it was brilliant a real page turner couldnt put it down i would recomend this book to thrill seekers it will keep you on the edge of your seat
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
I don't really know what I thought about this book. It took me a while to get I to it and at times I didn't think I would read all of it. It wasn't as gripping as others I have read but I did get to the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2014
I found this book hard to put down and even when I did it played on my mind.
A gripping story with very real characters and emotions.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
absolutely lovely story when I finished it I shed a tear it was so well written and plausable one of the best I have read for a long time
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
Ok book was a good story a good holiday read easy read cheap and cheerful .would recommend it to anybody looking for a holiday read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.