Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, good looking BUT not for cold/winter weather
Good quality, good price, can be used in formal or casual situations but..... not suggested for a cold weather/average winter day. The whole jacket is too thin and cannot keep the cold out. If you want to use it during winter you will have to wear another warm jacket on top of that (as an outer layer or a fleece inside if you opt for a more casual look).
For me it is...
Published 11 months ago by Katantona

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Falls apart with constant use
It's a good solid jacket that does the job, but it is NOT meant for everyday use. I have been using mines daily since November 2013 and as of February 2014 a few threads are coming off and little threads of the inside material are poking out.

So it's a good jacket to buy if you intend to wear it now and then. If you need something to wear everyday, look...
Published 10 months ago by John Walker


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, good looking BUT not for cold/winter weather, 5 Jan 2014
By 
Katantona (Athens, Greece) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trespass Men's Argyle Jacket (Sports Apparel)
Good quality, good price, can be used in formal or casual situations but..... not suggested for a cold weather/average winter day. The whole jacket is too thin and cannot keep the cold out. If you want to use it during winter you will have to wear another warm jacket on top of that (as an outer layer or a fleece inside if you opt for a more casual look).
For me it is better suited for spring/autumn conditions/weather. I tested the jacket in winter conditions this December(10-12 degrees Celsius at night or early the morning) and I couldn't stand the cold/chill. I definitely needed another coat on top.
Amazon's quote "Featuring quilted stitching to help keep out the chill while you are out and about" is an overstatement as this jacket by no means can keep chill or cold out. Perhaps in spring or autumn.

For me 5 stars for quality, style, price, delivery and 3 stars for the weather type (not for winter). Overall 4 stars just to give a fair warning to other buyers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great jacket can be worn on casual or formal occasions very well made and great value overall very happy with my purchase thanks amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smart casual jacket, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my dad who is 80 odd but very active and outdoorsy. Great colour and looks really good on him (I bought medium- he is about 5'11" and of, well, medium build). It's fairly thin so best for spring / autumn / cooler summer days I would say - or could be layered up a bit too. Five stars for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for the price. I'm not disappointed., 2 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the price, this jacket is good value for money. Quite lightweight so ideal on its own in cool weather but a snug enough fit to be used as a liner when its very cold.
The pocket lining is too thin so items such as keys or corners of stiff plastic items will wear holes in the pockets.
Quite smart looking.
The size and fit are as expected.
I've given five stars as the price trumps the poor quality pocket lining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Falls apart with constant use, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a good solid jacket that does the job, but it is NOT meant for everyday use. I have been using mines daily since November 2013 and as of February 2014 a few threads are coming off and little threads of the inside material are poking out.

So it's a good jacket to buy if you intend to wear it now and then. If you need something to wear everyday, look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy!, 4 Sep 2014
Very happy with this item.

It fits perfectly.

Very comfortable also. Provides warmth, so a great winter jacket.

I've purchased Barbour jackets in the past, and this is on a par, if not better quality! And for the price, it's an absolute bargain. Looks very smart!

Arrived quickly, and came well-packaged.

Would highly recommend this item and seller. Overall, very happy! Thanks a million.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too Large!, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Disappointed on this fit of this jacket, as for all other brands of clothes I require a large, however clearly not with this brand. The quality is okay once I removed the frayed bits of material, not the finish I would have hoped for, but at £10 cheaper than buying this in store then still worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely smart -looking jacket!, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This looks like a very good quality jacket. I'm very pleased with it - I've purchased it as a Christmas present for my Grandson - let's hope he likes it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good jacket, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trespass Men's Argyle Jacket (Sports Apparel)
A few loose threads inside but so far nothing seriously wrong. Listed as outerwear but easily usable as a casual jacket
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great purchase, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great value for money, comfortable and warm delivered next day, excellent service.definitely impressed all round customer service. Strongly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trespass Men's Argyle Jacket - Black, Medium
£24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews