Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful
This is the best female version of the song i've heard. Her voice was made for this song. Very sumptuous.
Published 17 months ago by M. Gribby

versus
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Blue Velvet via Cloud Player YUK
HI

BRILLIANT TRACK...stunning performance

I bought the track online, opened up the Amazon Downloader only to be told it was out of date, dowloaded the updated version of Amazon Downloader, went to download the track I had found, only to find the only way I could get to it was via Cloud Player. I did not want cloud palyer....I wanted the track I paid...
Published 22 months ago by Molly the dog


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Favourite, 16 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Velvet (MP3 Download)
Hadn't heard of this artist till saw advert on TV. Blue Velvet by Bobby Vinton has been a favourite of mine. This is an unusual version but in a style I like, might consider buying more of her stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 12 Feb 2013
By 
M. Gribby (Nottingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Velvet (MP3 Download)
This is the best female version of the song i've heard. Her voice was made for this song. Very sumptuous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 1 Feb 2013
By 
D. Ingram "doug" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Velvet (MP3 Download)
God I love this woman's voice! She's so different from the usual crap that is pushed onto us by bloody Simon Cowall's XFactory rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Goosebumps!!!, 12 Nov 2012
By 
L. Mumford (Wiltshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Velvet (MP3 Download)
Not a big fan of the lady in question but heard this version on tv advert and loved it. Like the song anyway but her version is sensual and gives me goosebumps. The vocals leave you with a haunting feeling and the track really holds your attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really captivating cover version, 15 Oct 2012
By 
Andromeda Descendent (Tarn Vedra) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Velvet (MP3 Download)
Hmmm. Got to balance this review score out. One star from someone who didn't like the track I could understand, but the other reviewer is just making a point about Cloud Player - which DOES let you download files to your PC, so it's not even a valid point.

This is a cover version of a really great song and Lana sings it beautifully in the same persona / vocal style she uses on Born To Die (if that comment puzzles you, I should say I've also heard her early stuff, which is great and should be released, but is in a quite different vocal style). It's also got the same signature-production as the album, but if you can look past getting fed up of the same production tricks time and again you'll discover she has a really enthralling vocal on this. I think the track may also be on the upcoming Born To Die - The Paradise Edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Blue Velvet via Cloud Player YUK, 3 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Velvet (MP3 Download)
HI

BRILLIANT TRACK...stunning performance

I bought the track online, opened up the Amazon Downloader only to be told it was out of date, dowloaded the updated version of Amazon Downloader, went to download the track I had found, only to find the only way I could get to it was via Cloud Player. I did not want cloud palyer....I wanted the track I paid for on my pc in my music files. I did not have the option to not go to Cloud Player. Am not happy with Amazon, will buy my music elsewhere from now on. I complained to Amazon...no answer yet...
Pity Amazon spoilt the track....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Blue Velvet
Blue Velvet by Lana Del Rey
Buy MP3 Song0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews