Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality wipes
Good quality wipes. Very good price at the moment on Amazon, which is why I bought the big box of them.

Only thing that may need improving by the manufacturer is the self adhesive peel on/off re-close-able closure or lid of each pack. It tears off in parts when trying to open it sometimes, so then there is nothing to close it with so the wipes dry up. Also the...
Published 6 months ago by muffin

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for babies
The fact these wipes clean absolutely anything (e.g. take car oil off hands easier than Swarfega), needless to say, they burn skin - especially sensitive baby skin. Wouldn't purchase these for its intended purpose again, but very handy in the garage!
Published 1 month ago by Grant G.


‹ Previous | 1 2106 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality wipes, 23 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Johnson's Extra Sensitive Baby wipes- 12 packs (12 x 56, Total 672 Wipes) (Personal Care)
Good quality wipes. Very good price at the moment on Amazon, which is why I bought the big box of them.

Only thing that may need improving by the manufacturer is the self adhesive peel on/off re-close-able closure or lid of each pack. It tears off in parts when trying to open it sometimes, so then there is nothing to close it with so the wipes dry up. Also the sticky closure thingy can stick to other things in the baby bag etc. and come off the wipes pack.

Some supermarket brands (cheaper) has plastic lids at the top that are more functional and better designed to be carried around and used with a baby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 18 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Johnson's Extra Sensitive Baby wipes- 12 packs (12 x 56, Total 672 Wipes) (Personal Care)
Great value for money. Would definitely buy again at that price. Good quality wipes. Lasted me for months. Saves lots of money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The wipe for all things baby!, 1 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Johnson's Extra Sensitive Baby wipes- 12 packs (12 x 56, Total 672 Wipes) (Personal Care)
I bought these baby wipes because at the time they represented the best value for money. I associate the Johnsons brand with quality and safety, having used several types of their baby washes.

The wipes arrived in the cardboard box, snugly packed to avoid any wasted space or packaging.

In use, the wipes perform admirably; they are as gentle as cotton wool for baby's bottom but with the convenience of being pre-moistened.

In our house, these wipes get used with the kids all the time, from snotty noses, dirty faces to pooey bums!

My only criticisms of the wipes are:
- the wipes aren't quite 'moist' enough and once the pack has been open for a while, they can be a little tough on baby's skin.
- sometimes the wipes come out several at a time, which results in a big ball of wipes which cannot easily be put back into the packet.

Aside from these minor points, a sound purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for babies, 21 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Johnson's Extra Sensitive Baby wipes- 12 packs (12 x 56, Total 672 Wipes) (Personal Care)
The fact these wipes clean absolutely anything (e.g. take car oil off hands easier than Swarfega), needless to say, they burn skin - especially sensitive baby skin. Wouldn't purchase these for its intended purpose again, but very handy in the garage!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars avoid as they sting, 9 Jun. 2015
This review is from: Johnson's Extra Sensitive Baby wipes- 12 packs (12 x 56, Total 672 Wipes) (Personal Care)
These wipes are the worst, they stung my adult skin which I only discovered after using on my baby who consequently now has a really sore bum. Avoid at all costs and buy huggies wipes as much more gentle and like cloth so easier to wipe with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bargains to be had, 6 Mar. 2015
By 
Sue (C.I.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Johnson's Extra Sensitive Baby wipes- 12 packs (12 x 56, Total 672 Wipes) (Personal Care)
I got these when they were ridiculously cheap (about £6-odd for the 12 packs) as like any family with young children we go through a LOT of wipes!
These are good and smell nice (I have used half a packet to clean the inside of my car!) but they do seem a little on the thin side and actually stretch when you pull them out of the packet so a wipe that might have been 8" by 5" in the packet suddenly becomes 12" x 3" - long and thin doesn't really work well for cleaning dirty bottoms, although its not a problem when we're using them at mealtimes for a mucky face.
We still use Huggies Pure for the soiled nappies as they are thicker and more moist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 17 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Johnson's Extra Sensitive Baby wipes- 12 packs (12 x 56, Total 672 Wipes) (Personal Care)
Always use these have no problem with them.

Fab price when you are on a budget.

Definitely cheaper than the shops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Saves lugging it home from the supermarket!, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Johnson's Extra Sensitive Baby wipes- 12 packs (12 x 56, Total 672 Wipes) (Personal Care)
I paid a standard price for this product but opted to buy online so I didn't have to carry it home from the supermarket - it came with free delivery. The wasn't lots of extra unnecessary packaging - the sellers had simply stuck a label on the outside, which worked perfectly fine with me. The only thing I would say is that the wipes seem slightly drier than the ones I've bought in store previously. I don't know if they'd been sitting in a warm warehouse, delivery truck etc before arriving with us. I'd hope that this was a one off. It certainly wouldn't put me off buying this product online again in the future!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Johnson's Extra Sensitive Baby wipes- 12 packs (12 x 56, Total 672 Wipes) (Personal Care)
Fantastic value at £8 as long as you qualify for free super saver delivery. Lovely soft and stretchy wipes that haven't irritated my son's skin. I will be buying again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value pack and product, 14 April 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Johnson's Extra Sensitive Baby wipes- 12 packs (12 x 56, Total 672 Wipes) (Personal Care)
Prefer these wipes to other brands. Huggies are like wet tissue and tear easily, pampers are too moist and soapy. As a first time mum finding the best wipes was a minefield but these extra sensitive wipes are fine to use on bum and cleaning up his face after meals. Only similar brands I have started using is Aldi mamia extra sensitive as they are cheaper (appx. 58p for pack of 64) I buy this value pack ( appx 87p for 54) as it's cheaper than most high street stores and also saves me carrying the box home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2106 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews