Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Game
A very complex but very enjoyable game, pity about the association with Origin this spoiled making a database of my own. I will think twice about a future buy if this association continues!
Published 20 months ago by dsp

versus
20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FIFA MANAGER13
this is not a good game. it crashes,players do not react to tactics and the scores are ridiculous. nothing you do makes any difference. i changed formations,players,tactics,etc and still i was conceding 3,4,5 even 9 goals a game. there is no sense of enjoyment. you just sit there swearing and pulling your hair out. i will stick with fifa manager 11. bit more playable...
Published on 28 Oct. 2012 by TREVOR.A


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FIFA MANAGER13, 28 Oct. 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA Manager 13 (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
this is not a good game. it crashes,players do not react to tactics and the scores are ridiculous. nothing you do makes any difference. i changed formations,players,tactics,etc and still i was conceding 3,4,5 even 9 goals a game. there is no sense of enjoyment. you just sit there swearing and pulling your hair out. i will stick with fifa manager 11. bit more playable. like another reviewer, would claim a refund if i could. AVOID! AVOID! AVOID!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars SAVE YOUR MONEY !!, 28 Oct. 2012
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA Manager 13 (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I have been an avid fan of the Total / Fifa Manager games for the past 6 years having purchased one each year.
I looked forward to receiving the latest Fifa Manager 13 hoping for improvements but i am sadly disappointed. I feel suitably qualified to comment on the new version and will try and elaborate:

1 - The same tired old 3D match engine is still being used, surely following the release of newer Fifa editions, the match engine could have been used on this, i have an app for my ipod which has a better game engine than this!!. It is the same as it has been for 3-4 years and STILL with the same old commentary bugs, i am sick of hearing how "Hockenheim are dangerous in attack" and how "Arsenal play so well" as well as "zlatan ibrahimovic taking balls so well". These teams and people aren't even on the same continent as the games i play let alone in the match. This is not a new problem either as it was present in Fifa Manager 12 and has not been fixed.
2 - The players still do not respond to the tactics you set, play short passes only = play long passes whenever they feel like it.
3 - The same press questions as last year
4 - There are new screens and minor extras but these seem rather cosmetic and do not bring anything extra to the game.

The only good thing about this game is the updated transfers to the teams but to be honest these could have been added via a update to Fifa Manager 12.

In short the developers have done very little to improve an aging game, with people better off sticking with their old versions or trying something new, which i will be doing.
SAVE YOUR MONEY !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor game, 23 Feb. 2013
By 
charlie boy (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA Manager 13 (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This football management games is getting worse as the years go on , no real improvements and the teams are not even up to date. You have to pay another £5 just to update the player database. After buying this game every year for the last 10 years it has finally got to the point where it is not worth purchasing the new Version each year, stick with what you have got and save your money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fifa Manager 13 - DO NOT BUY, 13 Jan. 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA Manager 13 (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Ive always been a fan of Footy sims and played some dogs but had ended up with the Football Manager series. That was all going well for a few years until I felt the games were becoming a bit bloated and to be honest, boring. You end up being forced to do things which when you want a quick 30 minute blast on a game like FM 2012, meant answering emails.......... I can do that at work !!

I switched to Fifa for a change and because I was interested to see what it would be like to control things like merchandise and ticketing, stadium expansions etc. Unfortunately the game just doesnt work. You make changes with no idea or way of checking if there is any tangible benefit, transfers and training are restrictive and unrealistic.

Like a playboy always coveting my neighbors wife I have probably realised too late in the day that the wife I have (Football Manager Series) is the one for me. I just hope she will take me back...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's great...when it works, 28 Oct. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA Manager 13 (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
So I got this game on release and installed it without a problem, Origin was working fine and I managed to set up my manager very quickly, everything working fine, got to the team selection, chose my team and played for a bit and then problems seemed to begin.

The biggest problem of all is that it crashes pretty much every half an hour, I haven't had a gaming session where it hasn't. I'll just of finished a game, and it'll freeze and I'll get the "FIFA Manager 13 is not responding" Windows error message pop-up. This is annoying when you're in a menu, but even more annoying when you've just beaten Manchester United 3-0 as Southend United, and it crashes without saving. A strange thing about the crashes though is that nothing seems to provoke it, it's not just one match that will cause a continuous crash nor is it doing a repetitive motion (I.e scrolling through a menu), it just seems to arbitrarily crash.

There are also many little bugs, like the top scorer list not organising itself into most goals, instead organising itself into what team they play in, also there are no "Directors of Football" in the staff section to hire even if you choose to "Start with Staff"

On the plus side, when you can actually play the game, the new "Team Matrix" system allows you to get the most out of your players, the new half time team talks also are very good and tactics are a little more in depth than they used to be. They fixed some bugs like International games being the same time as League games, by postponing the game without any player interaction.

This would be a must buy game if EA gave the same amount of support as, for example, Treyarch did for Call of Duty:Black Ops. If the bugs are addressed then this will be, in my opinion, the best FIFA Manager yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Game, 14 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA Manager 13 (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
A very complex but very enjoyable game, pity about the association with Origin this spoiled making a database of my own. I will think twice about a future buy if this association continues!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bad choice, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA Manager 13 (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
the game freezes it does not allow you to put in any infor for running the side you put out tactics are a waste of time i wish i never bought it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars access denied - used activation code!, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA Manager 13 (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
game arrived quickly, but as the code to activate the game on origin had already been used, i have been left with an expensive coaster for my coffee cup. sorry i can't review the game as i can't access it. cheers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not as good as 2011, 13 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA Manager 13 (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
rubbish, no way as good as the 2011 edition. not the same format not very easy to play not worth bothering with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars FIFA Manager 13, 10 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA Manager 13 (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
The game keeps freezing, crashing during match I am very disappointed with this version I found FIFA 13 much better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

FIFA Manager 13 (PC DVD)
FIFA Manager 13 (PC DVD) by Electronic Arts (Windows 7)
£10.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews