Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Check model specs before purchasing
Great case and looks really rugged. Just doesn't fit my Nexus 7 2013. It's a shame that the limitations were not clear to me when purchasing and unless I'm very much mistaken there's nothing in the advert that helps to describe which version of the 7 it fits.
Published 15 months ago by Mahoney

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't fit Nexus 7
Not clear that this case is not for nexus 7 2013! Very poor.
Published 5 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Check model specs before purchasing, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard Candy Drop Tech Series Case for Google Nexus 7 - Black (Personal Computers)
Great case and looks really rugged. Just doesn't fit my Nexus 7 2013. It's a shame that the limitations were not clear to me when purchasing and unless I'm very much mistaken there's nothing in the advert that helps to describe which version of the 7 it fits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A heavy duty, grippy, hard wearing case, 5 Jun 2013
By 
C. Campbell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard Candy Drop Tech Series Case for Google Nexus 7 - Black (Personal Computers)
This case makes the Nexus 7 feel secure. Its fat rim makes it easy to hold, and means you're comfortable putting it face down. The tread on the back of the case means you feel confident putting it down, even on slightly uneven surfaces. The built in screen protector is nice and easy compared to the stick on type.

It does slightly collect lint, but not enough to bother me. The headphones and power port covers make it seem more splash resistant, but can make it slightly more tricky to insert the jacks.

I have not tested its impact protection yet! It was quite expensive at £40, but if it protects the fragile Nexus, then definitely worth it. I like this case a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard Candy Drop Tech Series Case for Google Nexus 7 - Black (Personal Computers)
I can understand why this items keeps going out of stock; it has turned my precious Nexus into a rugged, almost outdoor-proof, everywhere tablet. The chunky design still fits into my side map pocket at work and gives the whole device an appearance of military-styled professionalism. The controls are chunky and easy to operate; the screen still works responsively; and, importantly, I'm not afraid to use it and have it at my side throughout the day and on into the night.

My friend's Nexus screen has crack whilst being inside this case, so it is definitely not 'bomb-proof'. It was a diagonal crack about a 1/3 of the way down the screen. We think it must have been squeezed and bent under pressure whilst in his bag. Testament to the both the case's and Nexus's quality, he's already bought a new one to go inside his now empty case. As long as you don't throw it around in your daysack when there's a chance a of it being warped too much, then you wont go far wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars After 7 months use, 13 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard Candy Drop Tech Series Case for Google Nexus 7 - Black (Personal Computers)
Bought it 7 months ago. Primary user is 2 years old child. The only concern i had at first was the charge hatch that pressed on the connector quite hard while charging but it still works with no signs of stress damage on connectors.
Tablet wrapped in Hard Candy Case survived Countless drops, Fluid spills over tablet.... just about every accident you can imagine letting the child handle the tablet without any damage to it or Hard Candy Case :). The Screen protector is good too and it does not affect screen performance. The case makes Nexus bit bulky wich showed as a good thing. It makes the tablet easier to hold and improves grip. Recommended! !! Check if it fits Your model !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ordered 10, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard Candy Drop Tech Series Case for Google Nexus 7 - Black (Personal Computers)
These cases are excellent providing drop protection, easy grip and some screen protection without restricting the performance of the capacitive touch screen. They're also easy to fit and don't come apart if dropped. Also excellent service from Hard Candy Cases with all 10 cases ordered arriving next business day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars must have for any tablet owner, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard Candy Drop Tech Series Case for Google Nexus 7 - Black (Personal Computers)
Must have item when buying a tablet for a child. This case is hard wearing and perfect for protecting your tablet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good alternative to an Otterbox, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard Candy Drop Tech Series Case for Google Nexus 7 - Black (Personal Computers)
Well made fits a Nexus 7 2012 very well, provides excellent protection. No problems with the built in screen protector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard Candy Drop Tech Series Case for Google Nexus 7 - Black (Personal Computers)
I like it. Its perfect for this device. Excellent fit and grip, nice design and great protection. Heavily recomended!!! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't fit Nexus 7, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard Candy Drop Tech Series Case for Google Nexus 7 - Black (Personal Computers)
Not clear that this case is not for nexus 7 2013! Very poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard Candy Drop Tech Series Case for Google Nexus 7 - Black (Personal Computers)
Best outdoor case for tablet I've ever seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews