Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value option
The sound is really nice and warm, with good volume which will really fill the room if you turn it up. Feels like very solid construction and the controls feel smooth and good quality, especially the dials, and likely to last.

Only criticism is that I like this radio a lot, but it could really do with a socket for headphones. If you live with others and want to...
Published on 2 Dec. 2012 by Guy

versus
15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Had to turn it off!
Bought this because it looked charming and right for the location in which we were going to use it. Reception was OK on both DAB and FM but there was an annoying vibration from inside the case which seemed to be triggered by certain audio frequencies, especially those found in the female talking voice. Five minutes listening to 'Woman's Hour' was just about all a human...
Published on 14 May 2013 by Lindsay Sampford


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value option, 2 Dec. 2012
By 
This review is from: Bush Arden Wooden DAB Radio - Silver (Electronics)
The sound is really nice and warm, with good volume which will really fill the room if you turn it up. Feels like very solid construction and the controls feel smooth and good quality, especially the dials, and likely to last.

Only criticism is that I like this radio a lot, but it could really do with a socket for headphones. If you live with others and want to listen at night, you really notice that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars QUALITY, 14 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bush Arden Wooden DAB Radio - Silver (Electronics)
this is the best dab ive had and ive had ones double the price this one better clearer better looking bush make good radios
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great radio, 6 Jun. 2013
By 
P. Iddon (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bush Arden Wooden DAB Radio - Silver (Electronics)
Easy to use, easy to find stations, lovely tone and great listening, pleased that I bought it great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant DAB radio brilliant price, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bush Arden Wooden DAB Radio - Silver (Electronics)
Prompt delivery, brilliant radio, fab price. The only problem is if you move the radio from room to room....seems to lose tuning etc. However, I would still definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Radio, 8 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bush Arden Wooden DAB Radio - Silver (Electronics)
I chose this BUSH radio as it offered all the features I wanted at a reasonable price, for a DAB radio by my desk. It arrived in perfect condition within a few days and does everything it says on the box. Sound quality is reasonable for the speaker size and reception is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great service, 1 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bush Arden Wooden DAB Radio - Silver (Electronics)
this item was deliverd the very next day! I am very pleased with the radio itself. It is very smart and has a lovely tone. it is great to have on when I'm working in the kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Had to turn it off!, 14 May 2013
By 
Lindsay Sampford (Cambridgeshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bush Arden Wooden DAB Radio - Silver (Electronics)
Bought this because it looked charming and right for the location in which we were going to use it. Reception was OK on both DAB and FM but there was an annoying vibration from inside the case which seemed to be triggered by certain audio frequencies, especially those found in the female talking voice. Five minutes listening to 'Woman's Hour' was just about all a human ear could take, the only answer was to turn it off! Got it changed but the replacement was even worse so gave up with the Bush and bought a Pure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars How not to treat valued customers, 26 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bush Arden Wooden DAB Radio - Silver (Electronics)
This item arrived in a box that looked as if it had been taken out of a skip,no invoice was included,on switching the Radio on it was apparent that there is an issue with the power button, this is a returned item cynically sent out to the next customer,although this company H R GLOBAL TRADERS LTD do not view purchasers as customers just punters to off load their tat onto.
This is going back for a refund, then I will go and purchase a radio locally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Radio sounds even better than I thought it would, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bush Arden Wooden DAB Radio - Silver (Electronics)
The sound is just grate and it looks cool anyway, just a very good all round top of it range Radio,just what you need when the TV programs are so bad these days. but know I just turn on the Radio and it's a hole new world out there.

But there was just one small problem with the Radio that was the Arial had a bad brake in it,I got a new one for just 5.99p, I just did knot want to go though all the trouble of myself having to send it all back to you and then you having to send it back to Bush, when all it needed was a bit off TLC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value basic machine, 16 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Bush Arden Wooden DAB Radio - Silver (Electronics)
The Bush Arden machines are now quite heavily discounted and, provided you know what to expect, are very good value. The DAB functions are the same as you get on much more expensive DAB radios. My unit appears pretty sensitive - from my relatively high location in North London I can also pull in Essex, Northants and 3CR stations. Rather bizarrely FM reception is surprisingly fuzzy. Audio output is 4 watts, which is OK for basic listening in a regular-sized room. Speakers and case are up to the task and there is only a little distortion when the audio is wound up to maximum. But - there is no separate input for an external antenna - which might be a problem if you are in poor reception area. Neither are the inputs or outputs for audio. And of course no facility for recording. Some critics have complained about the scanning and programming arrangements for channels - they really aren't that difficult. To conclude: this is "secondary" radio, for kitchens. If you want quasi- hifi, look elsewhere. But then a true hifi aficionado wouldn't be using DAB, with its compression artefacts, at all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews