Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great radio
Easy to use, easy to find stations, lovely tone and great listening, pleased that I bought it great value for money
Published 13 months ago by P. Iddon

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very good, but much cheaper at Argos
Very good radio for the price, but you can get the very same model for 29.99 at Argos. Do yourself a favour, shop around.
Published 4 months ago by David Whiteside


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great radio, 6 Jun 2013
By 
P. Iddon (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bush Arden Wooden DAB Radio - Silver (Electronics)
Easy to use, easy to find stations, lovely tone and great listening, pleased that I bought it great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value option, 2 Dec 2012
By 
This review is from: Bush Arden Wooden DAB Radio - Silver (Electronics)
The sound is really nice and warm, with good volume which will really fill the room if you turn it up. Feels like very solid construction and the controls feel smooth and good quality, especially the dials, and likely to last.

Only criticism is that I like this radio a lot, but it could really do with a socket for headphones. If you live with others and want to listen at night, you really notice that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant DAB radio brilliant price, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bush Arden Wooden DAB Radio - Silver (Electronics)
Prompt delivery, brilliant radio, fab price. The only problem is if you move the radio from room to room....seems to lose tuning etc. However, I would still definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very good, but much cheaper at Argos, 30 Mar 2014
This review is from: Bush Arden Wooden DAB Radio - Silver (Electronics)
Very good radio for the price, but you can get the very same model for 29.99 at Argos. Do yourself a favour, shop around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars QUALITY, 14 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bush Arden Wooden DAB Radio - Silver (Electronics)
this is the best dab ive had and ive had ones double the price this one better clearer better looking bush make good radios
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars How not to treat valued customers, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bush Arden Wooden DAB Radio - Silver (Electronics)
This item arrived in a box that looked as if it had been taken out of a skip,no invoice was included,on switching the Radio on it was apparent that there is an issue with the power button, this is a returned item cynically sent out to the next customer,although this company H R GLOBAL TRADERS LTD do not view purchasers as customers just punters to off load their tat onto.
This is going back for a refund, then I will go and purchase a radio locally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Radio, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bush Arden Wooden DAB Radio - Silver (Electronics)
I chose this BUSH radio as it offered all the features I wanted at a reasonable price, for a DAB radio by my desk. It arrived in perfect condition within a few days and does everything it says on the box. Sound quality is reasonable for the speaker size and reception is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great service, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bush Arden Wooden DAB Radio - Silver (Electronics)
this item was deliverd the very next day! I am very pleased with the radio itself. It is very smart and has a lovely tone. it is great to have on when I'm working in the kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great sound, 8 April 2013
By 
Heather Edwards (Surrey England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bush Arden Wooden DAB Radio - Silver (Electronics)
Bought this for work
Great sound and nice to look at too.
Great value for money
Suitable for most places
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Had to turn it off!, 14 May 2013
By 
Lindsay Sampford (Cambridgeshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bush Arden Wooden DAB Radio - Silver (Electronics)
Bought this because it looked charming and right for the location in which we were going to use it. Reception was OK on both DAB and FM but there was an annoying vibration from inside the case which seemed to be triggered by certain audio frequencies, especially those found in the female talking voice. Five minutes listening to 'Woman's Hour' was just about all a human ear could take, the only answer was to turn it off! Got it changed but the replacement was even worse so gave up with the Bush and bought a Pure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bush Arden Wooden DAB Radio - Silver
43.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews