Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars18
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 April 2013
its a great album which i like very much as i am into different sounding tracks from the original recorded ones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
BRILL
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2012
Disappointed with the mastering of this CD, the sound is horrible, the tracks are coming from bad sources such as vinyls.
44 comments|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
These guys can really play their instruments to a very high standard, were always way too good for the charts and this is a great collection. I have to say that if there is any vinyl mastering here, I can't tell at all.

Some of the 12" mixes aren't really much longer or much different than the originals, but that doesn't put me off too much.

However, they haven't put one of my favourites on here - 'City Rhythm' - that great 12" mix with all of it's glorious "shabba dabbas", where is it? So many times collections albums are released and they miss off a great track. So that's why I'm only giving it four stars whereas otherwise it would have been five!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2015
a1
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2012
Fantastic 12" complelation of this Massive British Funk band of of 80's
Many tracks, i have not heard for decades and what a shame because many people have commented on this talent.
Bill Sharp on Keyboards, Piano and Synth really know his stuff. Can play all three at once! Amazing!!
I thought Joe Sample was good!
Check this album out, or check out on You Tube first!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
if you like the 70's and 80's era of 12" mixes you really need this fresh album in superb cd quality!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
I know I live 'across the pond' but I love this group and have all their albums (minus those "collections") on CD or vinyl. I think "Bitter Sweet" from the OPEN YOUR EYES album is one of their best acid-jazz dance pieces and just plain good music. It was remixed and 12"d so why isn't it on this collection? I mean, if this is supposed to be their best 12"s then "Bitter Sweet" should have been included. Awful oversight and from what I'm reading some pretty awful mastering. Horrible way to treat a group as talented as Shakatak.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)