Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect replacement
Speedy delivery. Replacement alarms for previous ones we had installed 15 years ago (model 1240c). New model fits and replaces old one perfectly. Easy to fit and battery included. No complaints at all.
Published 19 months ago by sasmilas

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars but for the next job I will by an alarm with easy fit slim patrice box
As these alarms were bought for a new flat, In order to comply with the building regulations, I had to purchase a separate patrice box for each where the wire connections are located.
So, the alarm became bigger/thicker. Cant be bothered to return them, but for the next job I will by an alarm with easy fit slim patrice box, easy-fit Aico,.
Cant leave feedback re...
Published 26 days ago by Bis


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect replacement, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidde Firex I240C Mains / Battery Back Up Smoke Alarm -Ionisation (New model KF1) (Misc.)
Speedy delivery. Replacement alarms for previous ones we had installed 15 years ago (model 1240c). New model fits and replaces old one perfectly. Easy to fit and battery included. No complaints at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what i needed, 15 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidde Firex I240C Mains / Battery Back Up Smoke Alarm -Ionisation (New model KF1) (Misc.)
Why do failing smoke alarms always choose to fail at 3am waking the whole house??

Anyway ours were 12 years old, needed replaced rather than just new batteries. These are a perfect fit... didn't even need to replace the mountings (all of which are included if needed) and battery is included (don't forget to connect it before mounting the unit!!). a good buy and here's to 10 more years of peaceful nights!!

Have now directed neighbours to these as we have struggled to find replacements for several years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Problem-free replacement, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidde Firex I240C Mains / Battery Back Up Smoke Alarm -Ionisation (New model KF1) (Misc.)
The KF1 is the perfect replacement for the old I240C ionisation smoke detector. Replacement too a matter of 2 minutes and only a screwdriver is needed if you want to remove and replace the backing plate (for example if it has suffered 'decorating damage' or yellowed over time). Otherwise the new unit just clips into place once the battery provided and the three-pin plug have been connected. Simples!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to fit, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidde Firex I240C Mains / Battery Back Up Smoke Alarm -Ionisation (New model KF1) (Misc.)
I bought this to replace the one I had, where I had broken the plastic connectors. It fits perfectly with all the existing fittings, really easy to put up and works perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as direct replacements.., 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidde Firex I240C Mains / Battery Back Up Smoke Alarm -Ionisation (New model KF1) (Misc.)
Bought for a job as direct replacements. Even the pattress holes were still in the same place as the 10 year older Kidde model i was replacing so customer was very happy at not having to repaint the ceiling. They came with the battery and were a great price.

Excellent Delivery time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars but for the next job I will by an alarm with easy fit slim patrice box, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidde Firex I240C Mains / Battery Back Up Smoke Alarm -Ionisation (New model KF1) (Misc.)
As these alarms were bought for a new flat, In order to comply with the building regulations, I had to purchase a separate patrice box for each where the wire connections are located.
So, the alarm became bigger/thicker. Cant be bothered to return them, but for the next job I will by an alarm with easy fit slim patrice box, easy-fit Aico,.
Cant leave feedback re alarm work, as too early for that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars awful plug connection, 26 Aug 2014
By 
Brian A. Randall "briran" (Beds UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kidde Firex I240C Mains / Battery Back Up Smoke Alarm -Ionisation (New model KF1) (Misc.)
Easy to install but however overnight it beeper twice on investigation the slightest movement of the alarm and the green power light was going off and on. The connection plug is very flimsy and doesn't fit firmly. I am using a deep patrice box but it does not help. Will be taking it back for a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fitted like a dream., 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidde Firex I240C Mains / Battery Back Up Smoke Alarm -Ionisation (New model KF1) (Misc.)
Fitted like a dream, bought to replace an older detector which had yellowed with age, fitted the same space, easy to fit, liked it so much replaced the one upstairs and linked them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidde Firex I240C Mains / Battery Back Up Smoke Alarm -Ionisation (New model KF1) (Misc.)
Excellent value for the price.Easy to install and works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a replacement for an existing fire alarm, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidde Firex I240C Mains / Battery Back Up Smoke Alarm -Ionisation (New model KF1) (Misc.)
This was very easy to fit, as a straight replacement for an existing fire alarm. Looks smart, and works well (only had one false alarm, as I had a fan blowing near it). Very loud!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews