Customer Reviews


144 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad.
Quite pleased, not too expensive and looks smart, and should protect my phone well.
No need to spend a lot of money on an expensive wallet.
Published 20 months ago by Mr. M. K. Jones

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a wallet.
The case looks nice enough and the phone fits perfectly. The quality is not bad for a product this cheap so I gave it two stars meaning it is not awful.

The problem is with the wallet aspect and, as the product is sold as a "PU LEATHER WALLET CASE", i.e. with the word wallet in the title, the product photo shows a wallet holding a credit cards, and the product...
Published 22 months ago by Dave B


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a wallet., 10 Oct 2012
By 
Dave B (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The case looks nice enough and the phone fits perfectly. The quality is not bad for a product this cheap so I gave it two stars meaning it is not awful.

The problem is with the wallet aspect and, as the product is sold as a "PU LEATHER WALLET CASE", i.e. with the word wallet in the title, the product photo shows a wallet holding a credit cards, and the product description says it will hold a couple of bank cards, surely you should be able to fit a couple of standard visa credit/debit cards in the slots provided? You'd think so, but you can't. Not even close.

It will do as a stop gap but you wouldn't want the bulk of a wallet case without the advantage of being able to leave the actual wallet at home, at least occasionally but, with no ability to hold credit cards and barely enough room for a folded 5 note, it doesn't work for me.

The ***** reviewers who have said cards fit perfectly are presumably using an entirely different product to the three of us with ** reviews (I'm sure they wouldn't be posting fake ***** reviews). Perhaps there were just a few dodgy cases in the first batch and you will be luckier...?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AWFUL, 3 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yousave Accessories PU Leather Flip Case for iPhone 5 - Black (Accessory)
The only reason I brought this was because of the 5* review, which is obviously now a fake. Please trust me when you read this.
This is a shoddy made product, cheap and there is glue marks on the inside, which the seller says is damage from transit.. So they must be making them on the way to me?
Seller offered me another for free, but still the same quality as the first.
Don't bother buying it.
When I put it on my phone, it could have easily scratched it. Really cheap, not great. Waste of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Strap split, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cover is leather but looks like plastic but does the job. The strap which keeps the cover closed has already split on the inside face. As this is in constant use very time you use the phone it probably won't last long
Colour is black but the stitching is orange
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Complete rip off, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
1. Iphone 5 does not fit into the plastic clasp, and will fall out very easily
2. The product looks shoddily made, especially the wallet section
3. The holes cut into the plastic clasp are on the wrong side for the volume buttons one your iphone.
4. The magnetic clasp is fitted onto the wrong side.

Completely mugged off for this piece of junk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Supposed to hold cards?, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The case itself looked good and fitted the phone perfectly, but unfortunately the case won't allow a bank/credit card to slot in. The gap is far too tight.

Wouldn't buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars stiff, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
cash dont fit and if u can get it in u cant get it out only 1 of the card spaces can u actualy get a card into and then its hard to get out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor product, 24 May 2013
This review is from: Yousave Accessories PU Leather Flip Case for iPhone 5 - Black (Accessory)
Nicely made but silly design: cannot charge phone when case is closed, and closing mechanism cumbersome as the flap has to wrap around the back. Also very fiddly and hard to take phone out of case if need to put in car bracket for example.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars too small for credit cards - pointless, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just received this. Phone fits great and for the money, not a bad quality product.

However, the card holders are too small. I am currently stretching them with an expired card (having split a current one on first attempt) and expect a rip or stitching to give before I can insert and remove cards without great force.

It will do until I can find a better quality product that actually does what it's supposed to, until then, I'll have to carry a wallet again for cards. So avoid if you want a phone protector and card holder. I would give it no stars if possible but reviews require at least one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No good, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a nice looking case but the holes for the camera can not be lined up properly as your pictures are blurry
Do not recommend buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely terrible, 29 Dec 2012
This is not a wallet and it is a pretty poor phone case. The case will not shut properly if cards or money are inside. It is a battle to get cards in or out. The inside of the money section frays away quickly. The latch is not on the left hand side of the phone as shown in the pictures above, it is on the right making it awkward to hold the phone. It is an awful case, do not buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews