Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars A must read
This book brought back some memories I had forgotten. Things I was trying to remember about how he drip fed me with the abuse til eventually I believe d everything he told me. How the court system worked, and he basically owned me. Every abused woman has the same story but different.
All women should read this book, those who are in an abusive relationship (if he...
Published 5 months ago by Kelly Ellis

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok read.
Very short book, read within an hour. There are quite a few typing errors which lets the book down.

Good story, I am glad she has the courage to get help and get out of the relationship.
Published 21 months ago by Amy Baines


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok read., 14 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades Black and Blue (Kindle Edition)
Very short book, read within an hour. There are quite a few typing errors which lets the book down.

Good story, I am glad she has the courage to get help and get out of the relationship.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A must read, 27 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades Black and Blue (Kindle Edition)
This book brought back some memories I had forgotten. Things I was trying to remember about how he drip fed me with the abuse til eventually I believe d everything he told me. How the court system worked, and he basically owned me. Every abused woman has the same story but different.
All women should read this book, those who are in an abusive relationship (if he lets you read, mine didn't) and those who are not in case they can see the signs in a friend or Mother, Sister or Daughter. It might just save a life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 28 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades Black and Blue (Kindle Edition)
I read this book in one go the same night I purchased it I couldn't put it down. It is a shocking story to read as you know it was reality and that there are people out there in the same situation as Janie but also it shows that there is help out there. It is a very scary situation and knocks me sick to think that this happens to women/men on a daily basis but a lot of relief to know that there is always a safe way out with help from friends family police ect...... I hope everyone has all the courage Janie has amazing lady.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fifty shades of black and blue, 26 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades Black and Blue (Kindle Edition)
A very good eye opener to the hidden cruelty behind closed doors. Fifty Shades Black and Blue is a recommended read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sad but inspiring, 23 Oct. 2013
By 
Deborah R "tasc61" (Bridgend, South Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades Black and Blue (Kindle Edition)
This was a good read. A little too short and would benefit from including more. However, the content is harrowing and graphic in places. It really makes you feel for the author and will her to get out before it's too late. A little more of what happened next would be a more satisfying end to this true story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Carole's thoughts, 4 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades Black and Blue (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book, it was only a short read, would of liked the book to go on for longer.
The book had a good story, if sad in places.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fifty shades of black and blue, 30 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades Black and Blue (Kindle Edition)
I suppose it was ok. It wasn't one that I couldn't put down. Maybe if I read it again I might change my mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades Black and Blue (Kindle Edition)
This is a very interesting book. I hope it does help abused women open their eyes as so many don`t even realise or don`t want to realise what is happening to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 31 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Fifty Shades Black and Blue (Kindle Edition)
Pity it took her so long to come to her senses.then again
I have never been in this predicament,and hope I am never.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 27 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Fifty Shades Black and Blue (Kindle Edition)
Here is an insight to domestic violence what a great read, thank u for sharing your story and experience with us
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fifty Shades Black and Blue
Fifty Shades Black and Blue by Rebecca Oliver
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews